Särslöv parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Särslöv parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngMalmöhus County Gotoarrow.pngSärslöv parish


Guide to Särslöv parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Särslöv
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Malmöhus
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

No register of places but Husförhörslängd 1845 -1851 has a register (AD bild 5) of all the people in the parish. They are  in alphabetical order according to their surnames and with the page number where to find them. 

Husförhörslängd 1852 - 1861 (AD bild 149)  has a register of all the people living in the parish.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Särslöv Församling Husförhörslängd 1845 - 1851 AD bild 5, register of people and the pages they appear on.

Särslöv Församling Husförhörslängd 1852 - 1861 AD bild 149, reg.of all the people living in the parish.