Sätila Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sätila parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Sätila parish


Guide to Sätila Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sätila Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:


Abborkärrskulle, Alabräcken, Allmänningen -(Krono), Almered, Almered Hulugården, Almered Kronogården,  Almered Skattegården, Almered Storegården, Almered Torkilsgården

Backa, Backäckra, Björkekullen, Björlanda Gästgivaregården, Björlanda Löjtnantsgården, Björlanda Snickaregården, Björlanda Västergården, Björlanda Östergården, Bobygd Frälse, Bobygd Halvorsgärde, Bolg, Bolg Tå, Bosgården, Bosgården Kvarn, Bryggareliden, Bråta, Bua, Buaås, Bulverås

Dala Damnet

Ekedalen, Ekholmen, Elledala, Ellskullen, Eriksby

Flohult Storegården, Flohult Västergården

Grandal, Grebbeshult, Grimmered, Gunlered, Gäddebäckshult, Gäddhult

Hede Börsagården, Hede Jönsagården, Hede Storgården, Hede Tå, Hede Östergården, Hestra, Hjorthålan, Hulta Laggaregården, Hulta Rolkegården, Hulta Storegården, Hulta Västergården, Hulta Östergården, Hultet, Hyltorna, Håkanskila, Håkanskila Skattegården, Håkanskila Östergården, Hållsviken, Håvet Västergården, Håvet Östergården, Hägnen, Häljaslätt, Härsnäs, Härkila Bengtsgården, Härkila Olofsgården, Härkila Skattegården, Hästebacka, Högekulle, Högalid

Iglakärrsmosse, Ingsered, Insjöliden

Järebäcksmosse, Jäxhult, Jäxås, Jökalid

Kalvshult, Kilen, Kletten, Klevekärr, Klinteled, Klämmen, Krono Allmänningen, Kocksberg, Kråkered, Kulladalen, Kullen, Kyrkansklev, Kärnet, Kärra, Kärrsgärde, Käringskede, Kölnåsen

Lida, Lurekullen, Lurekärr

Mellomåsen, Mossbacka, Mölnelycke

Nybygget, Nygård

Pappersbruket, Prästtorpet, Pålaliden

Ramnhult, Ramsjöhult, Ramsjökulle, Ringsmaden, Risen, Riskullaled, Ryda Häljesgården, Ryda Liden, Ryda Nedergården, Ryda Tå, Ryda Övergården, Ryeled, Råryggen, Rävkärr, Röseberg

Skarvik, Smälteryd, Stensgården, Stenlid, Storemosse, Strömma, Svanshult, Sätila Alfsgården, Sätila Backgården, Sätila Gunnesgården, Sätila Herr Gunnesgården, Sätila Klockaregården, Sätila Lillegården, Sätila Lundagården, Sätila Prästgården, Sätila Skolan, Sätila Tegelbruk, Sätila Klockaregården

Tolared, Torrås Kulle, Torrås Mellomgården, Torrås Västergården, Torrås Östergården, Tåstekulla

Ubbult Gunnagården, Ubbult JOnsagården, Ubbult Krosagården

Årenäs

Ösjösand






To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Sätila Husförhöslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister