Säve Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Säve parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Säve

Guide to Säve Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Säve Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Askeby Högen, Askeby Nordgården, Askeby Sörgården, Askeby Östergården, Assmundtorp Nedergården, Assmundtorp Uppegården,
Berget, Bergsgården Gunnesby, Bergsgården Karlshed, Bergsgården Kvillehed, Bergsgården Kyrkeby, Bergsgården Kärra, Björred, Björsgården Kyrkeby, Brunstorp Nordgården, Brunstorp Uppegården, Brunstorp Västergården, Bäckegården Tagene, Bärby Nedergården, Bärby Övregården, Bönnered,
Djupedal Mellangården, Djupedal Nordgården, Djupedal Sörgården,
Espet,
Fjället,
Gerrebacka, Grinden Lillekärr, Gubberegården Kärra, Gullringegården Kyrkeby, Gunnesby Bergsgården, Gunnesby Karlsbogården, Gunnesby Kastellgården, Gunnesby Källaregården, Gunnesby Mellangården, Gunnesby Muleregården, Gunnesby Sörgården, Gunnesby Tolsegården, Gunnesby Västergården, Gäddelyckan, Göpås,
Halljord, Hammaregården Kärra, Husholmen, Högen Askeby, Högen Särslätt, Hökälla,
Ingebäck,
Kalvås, Karlsbogården Gunnesby, Karlsbogården Tagene, Karlshed Bergsgården, Karlshed Mellangården, Karlshed Nordgården, Karlshed Skattegården, Karlshed Sörgården, Kastellgården Gunnesby, Klaraberg, Klockaregården Kärra, Krongården Kvillehed, Kvarnbacken, Kvillehed Bergsgården, Kvillehed Kronogården, Kvillehed Skattegården, Kyrkeby Bergsgården, Kyrkeby Björsgården, Kyrkeby Gullringegården, Kyrkeby Nordgården, Källaregården Gunnesby, Käringtorp, Kärra Bergsgården, Kärra Gubberegården, Kärra Hammaregården, Kärra Klockaregården, Kärra Lidgården, Kärra Räntaregården, Kärra Svenskegården, Kärra Västergården,
Larseröd, Lerbäck, Liderna, Lidgården Kärra, Lilla Tolsered, Lillekärr, Lillekärrs Grind,
Mellangården Djupedal, Mellangården Gunnesby, Mellangården Karlshed, Mellangården Svensby, Mellangården Åseby, Mellangården Öxnäs, Mulered, Muleredgården Gunnesby,
Nedergården Assmundtorp, Nedergården Bärby, Nordgården Askeby, Nordgården Brunstorp, Nordgården Djupedal, Nordgården Karlshed, Nordgården Kyrkeby, Nordgården Skogome, Nordgården Solberg, Nordgården Svensby, Nordgården Tagene, Nordgården Öxnäs, Norslätt, Nortaga, Näset,
Orrekullen,
Rosenlund, Räntaregården Kärra,
S:t Olas Källa, Skattegården Karlshed, Skattegården Kvillehed, Skogome Nordgården, Skogome Sörgården, Skålviseröd, Solberg Nordgården, Solberg Sögården, Stora Tolsered, Svensby Mellangården, Svensby Nordgården, Svensby Sörgården, Svenskegården Kärra, Sörgården Askeby, Sörgården Djupedal, Sörgården Gunnesby, Sörgården Karlshed, Sörgården Skogome, Sörgården Solberg, Sörgården Svensby, Sörgården Tagene, Sörgården Öxnäs, Sörslätt, Sörslätt Högen,
Tagene Bäckegården, Tagene Karlsbogården, Tagene Nordgården, Tagene Sörgården, Tagene Ödegården, Tegelbruket, Tofter, Tolsegården Gunnesby, Tolsered Lilla, Tolsered Stora, Tornekullen, Trollered, Trädet,
Uppegården Assmundtorp, Uppegården Brunstorp,
Västergården Brunstorp, Västergården Gunnesby, Västergården Kärra, Västergården Åseby, Västergården Öxnäs,
Åmansängen, Åseby Mellangården, Åseby Västergården, Åseby Östergården,
Ödegården Tagene, Östergården Askeby, Östergården Åseby, Östergården Öxnäs, Österslätt, Övregården Bärby, Öxnäs By, Öxnäs Mellangården, Öxnäs Nordgården, Öxnäs Sörgården, Öxnäs Västergården, Öxnäs Östergården,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Säve, Husförhörslängd 1840-1853, Ortregister