Södermanland: Åker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Åker parish


Guide to Åker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Åker
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1844 Åker, Ärja and Länna (Länna eget pastorat 1574-1581), 1845- Åker and Länna
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Åker
Tingslag -1880 Åkers härad (del av församlingen), -1880 Selebo härads tingslag (del av församlingen), 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Åkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Åker, 1952-1970 Åker (storkommun), 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Gripsholms Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Gripsholms kompani
FamilySearch I.D. Åker 2057168, Ärja 6373276
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11766


Place Names

Asplund,
Barnhuset, Berga, Bergqvarn, Biholm, Biholm Ägor, Björnnäs, Bredsjönäs, Broby, Björklund, Bromsboda, Bråtorp, Brårtorp Ägor, Bränntomten,
Carlslund, Carlstorp, Cathrineberg, Christinetorp,
Daln, Damstugan, Datorp (Lilla), Datorp (Stora),
Ekeby, Ekensberg, Eklund, Eriksberg, Erikslund,
Fagerhult, Fattigstugan, Fogelsången, Forssa, Forssa Ägor, Forssanäs, Fransosstugan, Fredriksberg, Fårhäll,
Galltorp, Granlund, Grindstugan, Grundbrotorp, Grytetorp, Gustafsberg, Gustafslund, Göksjötorp, Göksjöstugan,
Hagalund, Hagstugan, Hallmyran, Hammaren, Hammarstugan, Harsjöhult, Herrängslund, Hesselby, Hjelmsätter, Holmsjöstugan , Hålkärr, Hästhagen, Högalund,
Ingelstorp, Isbergsstugan,
Janslund, Johannislund, Jonslund, Järnslund, Järsta, Järsta Ägor,
Kalkbro, Klockargården, Klockartorp, Knåpet, Kohlsätter, Kojenhof, Krokbråten, Krutbruket, Kråktorp, Kärrstugan, Köping,
Laketorp, Lida, Lilla Datorp, Lilla Skepmora, Lilla Torget, Lilla Tranan, Lina, Lindsvedet, Lodaln, Lugnet, Löfbråten, Löflund, Löfsvedet, Löfsvedsstugan, Lötha,
Malmjöbråte, Malsjökärr, Marieberg, Marietorp, Mörtsjötorp,
Norrby, Norrby Ägor, Norrsiggekärr, Norrvreten, Nybonäs, Nybygget, Nygärdet, Nystugan,
Olofslund,
Pappersbruket, Papperskärr, Paris, Petatorp, Prestgården, Prestslätten, Presttorp, Pettersberg, Pettersborg,
Qvarnberga,
Riby, Riby Ägor, Rocksta, Rosenlund,
Sandvik, Scholhuset, Siggekärr, Sjöborg, Sjöstugan, Sjövreten, Skepmora, Skepmora (Lilla), Skepmora (Stora), Skepmora Östra, Skogqvarn, Skogqvarn Ägor, Skogsstugan, Skäfve, Skäfve Ägor, Skäggesta, Skämby, Slätudden, Snickartorp, Solberga, Solberga Ägor, Solskinet, Spiksund, Spånga, Staftorp, Staksundet, Stenbacken, Stenstugan, Stenvreten, Stora Datorp, Stora Skepmora, Stora Tranan, Strömtorp, Stughagen Styckebruket, Sundet, Sättertorp, Sörby, Sörtorp, Soldater,
Torget, Torget (Lilla), Tranan (Lilla), Tranan (Stora), Trädgårdstorp, Tuna, Tälby, Tälby Ägor,
Ulfstugan,
Vadtorp, Vahlsberga, Vahlsbergalund, Vahlsberga Ägor, Valket, Valla, Vedkärr, Victorstorpet, Vinterled, Vretatorp,
Ådalsstugan, Åkerby, Ålfva, Åsen,
Ängsvreten, Ärja, Ärja Ägor, Äskedal,
Ökna, Östersätter, Östra Skepmora,
To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Åker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Åker församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.