Södermanland: Öja parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Öja parish


Guide to Öja parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Öja
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Öja and Västermo, 1962- Öja, Västermo, Gillberga and Lista
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Västerrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Västerrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (egen domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Västerrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Öja, 1952-1970 Västra Rekarne, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Vestra Rekarne Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Väster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373288
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11797


Place Names

Alkärr, Anderslunda,

Beckhyttan, Berga, Björstorp, Bottenlösa, Brukstugan, Briteberg, Bråmgölet, Bullerboda, Bynäs, Bärsta, Böcklinge,

Carlberg, Carlstad,

Dånhet,

Eriksberg, Erikslund,

Fattigstugan, Frasta, Frölunda, Fyrby (Vestra), Fyrby (Östra),

Gatstugan, Graftorp, Granlund,Grindstugan, Grönlunda, Gubbeslog, Gullberg, Gärdshammar,

Hagby, Haglund, Hagstugan, Haneberg, Hentäng, Herrgölet, Holmen, Hult (Lilla), Hult (Stora), Husby, Hålåsen, Hägerås, Hägran, Hälltorp,

Ingtorp,

Johannisberg, Jonsberg, Jordstugan,

Kilan, Knulsta, Kohagen, Källtorp, Kärrstugan,

Ladubråten, Larsbo, Larslunda, Lilla Hult, Lilla Tjärbruket, Lilla Udden, Lilla Wärtorp, Lilla Äskedaln , Lindhagen, Liseberg, Lund, Långkärr, Löfhagen, Löfnäs, Löfsta, Löfudden, Löfås, Löten,

Magslog, Marielund, Mellantorp, Motorp, Myran, Måsgölet,

Nordanvädret, Norrhagen, Norra Sundet, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nyvreten,

Orgelnistgården,

Qvarntorp,

Ringstugan,

Salsta, Saltäppan, Sand, Sandåsen, Segersta, Silfverberg, Sjöhult, Sjöskogen, Sjöstugan, Skallbrohult, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Skräddarestugan, Skölby, Slottet, Snytan, Socknen, Sofieberg, Soldaterne, Stafhäll, Staftorp, Stafudden, Stocktorget, Stora Hult, Stora Tjärbruket, Stora Udden, Stora Wärtorp, Stora Äskedaln , Sundby, Sundet (Norra), Sundet (Södra), Svartingstorp, Sågartorp, Södra Sundet, Sör Åby,

Tallkrogen, Tandetorp, Tjärbruket (Lilla), Tjärbruket (Stora), Trångsås, Tveta, Täby,

Udden (Lilla), Udden (Stora),

Wallby, Westerdal, Wångsö, Wälbäck, Wärtorp (Lilla), Wärtorp (Stora)

Ängtorp, Äskedaln (Lilla), Äskedaln (Stora),

Öjagård, Örängen

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Öja Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Öja församling, Husförhörslängd 1849-1854, Ortregister.