Södermanland: Österåker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Österåker parish


Guide to Österåker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Österåker
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Österåker, 1962-1982 Julita and Österåker, 1983- Västra Vingåker and Österåker
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Oppunda härads västra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Österåker, 1952-1970 Julita, 1971- Vingåker
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Vingåkers Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Majorens (Vingåkers) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373316
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11825


Place Names

Amundstorp, Askarboda, Askö, Askölund, Asplund,

Backa, Berga Norrgårds Ägor, Berga Södergård, Berga, Bergslund, Betlehem, Bjursätter, Björkstugan, Björktorp, Björndammen, Blomsterhult, Blomstorp, Boda Ägor, Boda, Boda, Brinkstugan, Brogetorp, Brostugan, Buddgård, Bångarbol, Bäckstugan,

Dalstugan, Dammkärr, Dammstugan,

Eriksberg, Erikslund, Erstorp,

Fallet, Fattighuset, Fogdetorp, Forsbrotorp, Forsby, Frösvi,

Graneberg, Granhult, Grindberga, Gröndal, Grönlund, Grövsbol, Gärdsätter, Gärlinge, Göransdal,

Hagalund, Hagberget, Hagstugan, Hagtorp, Hedgölstorp, Hemhagen, Holmbacken, Hulla Täppe, Hullboö, Hullsjötorp, Hullströmsstugan, Hultstugan, Hällbäcken, Hällstugan, Höglundsstugan, Högtorp,

Jerusalem,

Kalkugnstorp, Kaplansgården, Karlstorp, Karlstugan, Kärrstugan, Klockarstugan, Klockartorp, Komministerboställe, Krokan, Krokäng, Kvarntorp, Källarboda, Källbacken, Källstugan,

Laggarbol, Lerbäcken, Lilla Blomsterhultsstugan, Lilla Bodastugan, Lilla Fogdetorp, Lilla Hedgölet, Lilla Skepparstugan, Lilla Täppe, Lindberga, Lindberga, Lindsätter, Ljungsätter, Ljusandal, Lucktorp, Lucktorp, Lundtorp, Lötstugan, Lövhagen, Lövlund, Lövsätter,

Marn, Mogetorp, Mon, Mostugan, Motorp, Mårtensgården, Måshagstorp,

Nederhulla Avradsgård, Nederhulla Mellangård, Nederhulla Norrgård, Nederhulla Södergård, Nederhulla, Nederhullstugan, Nilsagård, Norra Hälltorp, Nyängen, Nybygget, Nyckelboda, Nysätter, Nästorp,

Olofstorp, Oxhagen,

Prästgården,

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rundeln, Råd, Råd, Rättartorp, Rörvik,

Sandstugan, Sandtorp, Sjögölet, Sjöhagsstugan, Skogbokvarn, Skogen, Skogslund, Skräddarbo, Slängbäcken, Smedstorp, Snytan, Soldattorp, Stavbäcken, Stavträd, Stenbro, Stensätter, Stockbäcken, Stora Blomsterhultsstugan, Stora Bodastugan, Stora Fogdetorp, Stora Gölstugan, Stora Hedgölet, Stora Skepparstugan, Stora Täppe, Såberget, Säby Norrgård, Säby, Sävstugan, Södra Hälltorp, Sörtorp,

Tallsätter, Torp, Täppe, Täppelund,

Vad, Vadsmostugan, Valltrand, Valltratorp, Vannala, Vannala, Vintermossen, Vässtorp, Västerlund, Västra Grindstugan,

Åkersätter,

Äkersberg, Änglund, Ängstugan, Ängtorp, Ättersta, Ättersta Mellangård, Ättersta Norrgård, ÄtterstaSödergård,

Östra Grindstugan, Östra Skogstorp, Överhulla, Överhullsstugan,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Österåker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Österåker församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.