Södermanland: Aspö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Aspö parish


Guide to Aspö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Aspö
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat pre 1961 Aspö, 1962-1965 Strängnäs stads- och landsförsam- lingar and Aspö, after 1966 Strängnäs domkyrkoförsamling and Aspö
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (part of Livgedinget), after 1719 Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Selebo
Tingslag pre 1880 Selebo härad, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga pre 1970 Livgedinget, after 1971 Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1804 Femte, 1805-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, after 1967 Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt 1918-1941 Selebo, 1941-1964 Strängnäs
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Aspö, 1952-1970 Tosterö, after 1971 Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Strengnäs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen Södermanlands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Strängnäs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373960
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10035


Place Names

Agnösund, Agnötorp, Andala,

Bergstugan, Bispgrund, Björndal, Björnäng, Bostugan, Botholm Bädarn,

Carlslund,

Dalby, Dalby Soldatetorp, Dalsjöstugan, Draksäng, Dufudden,

Edeby, Edeby Soldatetorp, Ericsberg,

Fattighuset, Flaggtorp, Fogelsång, Fräket, Fräketorp,

Graneberg, Grannäs (Lilla), Grannäs (Stora), Grindstugan,

Hagbo, Haget, Hamptorp, Holmsund, Hornudden, Husby, Husby Soldatetorp, Hyttan, Hästäng, Höglund, Hörn, Hörn Soldatetorp,

Igelshäll,

Klockaregården, Kråkhvilan, Kyan,

Lagnö, Leråker, Leråker Soldatetorp, Lilla Grannäs, Logarn, Lugnet, Långhult, Löten,

Magerö, Magerö Soldatetorp, Marielund, Mårdsberg,

Norrsta, Norrsta Soldatetorp, Norrtorp, Norsborg, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nybylund, Nystugan,

Oppeby, Oppeby Soldatetorp,

Paulsäng, Plogarn,

Qvarnbacken,

Ryssgraf, Römyran,

Scholgården, Skoglund, Skräddartorp, Skuggan, Skär, Skärsholm, Smedjebacken, Solstugan, Stephansbo, Stora Grannäs, Säby, Sjöstugan,

Tallstugan, Tegelbruket, Toppvik,

Uddstugan, Utomby,

Vadholm, Vadholm Soldatetorp, Valklöf, Vedhörn,

Wikstorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Aspö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Aspö, Husförhörslängd 1850-1854, Ortregister