Floda Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Floda Parish


Guide to Floda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Floda Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1982 Floda, 1983- Floda and Julita
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Oppunda härads mellersta
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1970 Floda, 1971- Katrineholm
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Vingåkers and Oppunda Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente: Majorens (Vingåkers) and Oppunda kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 2057085
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10258


Place Names

Abbotnäs, Ackelbro, Aggarne, Aggarnetorp, Akelbro, Alhult, Anderslund, Annedal, Annelund, Askedal, Augustenbad, Axnäs,

Backa, Backalund, Baggetorp, Banninge, Banningstorp, Barrsjö, Basthagen Slättfall, Berg, Berga, Bergalund, Bergastugan, Bergholm, Berglund, Bergsund, Berilstorp, Bernstorp, Bie, Biefors, Bielund, Biesta, Biestugan, Bjurstorp, Bjursvik, Björketorp, Björkhaga, Björkliddal, Björklund, Björkmon, Björktorp, Björnstugan, Björnåsen, Björnåsstugan, Bladstugan, Blankbackalund, Blankbacken, Blomkvisten, Blomstugan, Blomäng, Bobergsstugan, Boda, Bodastugan, Bodvardsstugan, Bondsandstugan, Bratteberg, Bredsätter, Bro, Brogetorp, Bromma, Bronäs, Brostugan, Brostugan lilla, Brotorp, Brunnsta, Brunsätter, Brunvalla, Bråten, Bråten Lilla, Bränntorp, Buddetorp, Buttorp, Bångsta, Båresta, Bårestastugan, Båsfall, Bäcklund, Bäckstugan, Bäcktorp, Bönehuset Esplund, Bönehuset Ramsta,

Carltorp, Cathrineberg,

Dagslöt, Dal, Dalkärr, Dalstorp, Dammkärr, Dammkärrstugan, Dammstugan Lörstorp, Dansarbacken,Davidsberg, Didrikstorp, Dirstorp, Djupdal, Djupkärr, Duvholmen, Duvnäs, Duvstugan,

Ede, Eketorp, Elgsjö, Eneby, Enebyhall, Enebylund, Enero, Englund, Englund lilla, Engmanstorp, Engtorp, Engtorp (Soldattorp), Ensborg, Eriksberg, Eriksborg, Eriksdal, Eriksholm, Erikslund, Eriksro, Erstorp, Esplund, Esplund lilla,

Fagernäs, Fagerstugan, Fagertorp, Fattiggården, Fattighuset, Fjällskäfte, Flen, Flensdammen, Flenstorp, Floda, Flodafors, Fors, Forslund, Forstorp, Fredriksberg, Fredriksdal, Fredrikshall, Fribergsstugan, Frideborg, Fridensborg, Fridhem, Fridhäll, Fridshyddan, Fridsätter, Frälsegården Ökna, Furuborg, Furulid, Fyrsjö, Fyrsjöstugan, Fyrsjötorp, Fågelhäll, Fäboda,

Gabrielstorp, Gamla Moa, Gammaläng, Garvagården Ökna,Garveriet Granslöv, Garveriet Valfalla, Gatbol, Gatstugan, Gattorp, Georgstugan, Gluggen, Goddalstugan, Gorgnäs, Granberget, Grandal, Grangärde, Granhagen, Granhammar, Granhed, Granhedslund, Granhedstugan, Granheds qvarn, Granhem, Granliden, Granlunda, Granslöv, Gransätter, Grantorp, Grindstugan Aggarne, Grindstugan Eneby, Grindstugan Fors, Grindstugan Granhed västra, Grindstugan Hyttan, Grindstugan Hägerbo, Grindstugan Hägersta, Grindstugan Ramsta, Grindstugan Stav, Grindstugan Stora Flen, Grindstugan Strängstorp, Gropptorp, Gruvan Hov, Gruvan Högsjö, Gruvan Stav, Gruvan Valfalla, Gruvorna Stav, Gruvstugan, Gruvstugan Valfalla, Gruvstugan Ökna, Gruvtorp, Gryt, Gränsstugan, Gräsgölet, Grästorp, Gröndal, Grönkärr, Grönsta, Gubbstugan, Gummetorp, Gumtorp, Gumtorp Hagstuga, Gunnagården, Gunnarsberg, Gustavsberg, Gustavsfors, Gustavslund, Gustavstorp, Gustavsvik, Gålsjön, Gårdäng, Gästgivaregården Bie, Gästgivaregården Vittorp, Gäversnäs, Gölartorp, Gölstugan, Gölstugruvan, Göransberg, Göttersta, Götterstalund,

Haga, Hagabeg, Hagalind, Hagalund, Hagbacken, Hagberg, Hagby, Hagetorp, Haglind, Haglund, Hagstugan Dal, Hagstugan Gummetorp, Hagstugan Göttersta, Hagstugan Hägerbo, Hagstugan Hägersta, Hagstugan Simonstorp, Hagstugan Skirtorp, Hagstugan Skogen, Hagstugan Stigerstorp, Hagstugan Stora Flen, Hagsätter, Hagtorp, Hallslund, Hammarstorp, Handelsboden Bie, Handelsboden Eneby, Handelsboden Flodafors, Handelsboden Granhed, Hansjöstugan, Hansjötorp, Harbacken, Harsjön Hasselstugan, Hebrostugan, Hebrotorp, Heby, Heden, Hedstugan, Hedtorp, Hedäng, Hemmet, Henrikslund, Herrbråten, Herrgölet, Hillersta, Himlinge, Himlingeborg, Himlingestugan, Hirtorp, Hirtorpslund, Hissjö, Hissjö soldattorp, Hissjöstugan, Hissjötorp, Historp, Hjulesta, Hjulestalund, Hjulestastugan, Hjälmsätter, Holmlund, Holmsjö, Holmsta, Hov, Hovmanstorp, Hult, Hultstugan, Huseby (Husby), Husbylund, Husbystugan, Husellstugan, Hushållsstugan, Hvalfalla, Hvalfalla Grufva, Hvalfalla Grufstuga, Hvinstugan, Hvittorp, Hyttan, Hyttesåg, Hägerbo, Hägerbolund, Hägerbostugan, Hägerslund, Hägersta, Hälleforsbruk, Hälleforsnäs, Hälleforstorp, Hällstugan, Hälltorp, Hällvik, Hällvik soldattorp, Hässelsberg, Hässelstugan, Högberg, Högbergstugan, Höglind, Höglunda, Högsjö, Högtorp, Hökhult, Hökkärr (Hökärr),

Idavallen, Ingvaldsboda,

Jacobslund, Jansberg, Janslund, Johannislund, Jonsbo, Jonstorp, Jordbruket, Juresta, Jurestaborg, Jurestaåsen, Jutstugan,

Kalsta, Kalsta soldattorp, Kanntorp, Karlberg, Karlsborg, Karlsfors, Karlslund, Karlsnäs, Karlsro, Karlstensstugan, Karlstorp, Karltorp, Katrineberg, Kattkärrstugan, Kil, Kilstugan, Klangtorp, Klastorp, Klementstorp, Klementstugan, Klockaregården, Knutsta, Knutstorp, Kohagen, Kolartorp, Kolberget, Kolstugan, Korpralbostället Juresta, Krogen Fors, Krogen Vigersberg, Krogen Ökna, Kronoberg, Krukmakartorp, Kulltorp, Kustorp, Kvarnen Abbotnäs, Kvarnen Bie, Kvarnen Fors, Kvarnen Granhed västra, Kvarnen Granhed östra, Kvarnen Nästorp, Kvarnen Vigersberg, Kvarnfors, Kvarngölet, Kvarnhagen, Kvarnströmstugan, Kvarnstugan, Kvarnsätter, Kvarntorp, Kyrkobacken, Kyrkskolan, Kyrkvaktarstugan, Kårmossen, Kårtorp, Källarbo, Källberget, Källmostugan, Källsta, Källstugan, Källtorp, Kärrstugan, Kärrtorp,

Laggartorp, Larsbo, Larslund, Larstorp, Lassbo, Lasstorp, Lena, Lilla Brostugan, Lilla Brunvalla, Lilla Bråten, Lilla Englund, Lilla Esplund, Lilla Göttersta, Lilla Kvarnstugan, Lilla Källarbo, Lilla Malmberg, Lilla Mogetorp, Lilla Myrgryt, Lilla Näs, Lilla Sisslatorp, Lilla Skarnhult, Lilla Skogen, Lilla Skogstorp, Lilla Strängstorp, Lilla Sörtorp, Lilla Tjugesta, Lilla Änglund, Lilla Äsplund, Lillebo, Lillgården Ökna, Lindbacken, Lindholmen, Lindäng, Ljungstugan, Ludvigsberg, Lugnet, Lunda, Lundby, Lundsborg, Lundsjö, Lundtorp, Långsjötorp, Långudden, Löfsjö, Löfsta, Löfåker, Löketorp, Lönebostället Granhammar, Lörstorp, Löta, Löten, Lötstugan, Lövberga, Löberöd, Lövlund, Lövlunda, Lövsta, Lövstugan, Lövsätter, Lövåker, Lövåsen,

Magetorp, Malmbacken, Malmberg, Malmbacken, Malmberg, Malmbergstugan, Malmstugan, Marieberg, Marieholm, Marielund, Mejeriet, Mejeriet Flodafors, Militiebostället, Mjölnartorp, Mogetorp, Mogetorpslund, Mosstorp, Munkeboda, Murtorp, Myrgryt, Mårtensdal, Måstorp (Mosstorp), Mörtsjö, Mörtsjöstugan,

Nedre Brogetorp, nedre Brotorp, Nedre Lörstorp, Nolankärr, Nordankärr, Nordankärr Soldattorp, Norlunda, Norra Brunsätter, Norra Brunvalla, Norra Vindstugan, Norra Vindstugan, Norrdal, Norrflen, Norrtorp, Norrviken, Norsborg, Nya Granhed, Nya Ängstugan Berga, Nybo, Nyby, Nybygget, Nybygget Kvarnstugan, Nybygget Nästorp, Nybygget Skogen, Nybygget Stavsätter, Nybygget Sörtorp, Nybygget Vigersberg, Nybygget Ängtorp, Nygården, Nystugan, Nysätter, Nytorp, Nyängstugan, Näfverkärr, Näs, Näsby, Näsfall, Näslund, Nästorp, Nästorp Säteri, Nästorp Qvarn, Nästorp Soldattorp, Näverkärr,

Olslund, Olstorp, Oppäng, Orgelnistgården, Oxhagen, Oxlångstorp,

Pehrsstugan, Pehrstorp, Pehrstorpstugan, Pettersberg, Pettersdal, Petterslund, Picke,Postgården, Prästgårdskvarn, Påfvelstorp, Påhlen,

Qvarnstugan, Qvarntorp,

Ramfors, Ramsta, Ramstalund, Rankhyttan, Rastugan, Risinge, Rosenberg, Rosendal, Rosenhäll, Rosenkällan, Rosenlind, Rosenlund, Rosingsberg, Rossian, Rostugan, Rudäng, Runkhyttan, Råbergstugan, Råby, Råby Soldattorp, Råby stugan, Rännbäcken, Rättarskolan, Rönnbäcken, Röudden,

Saldal, Sand, Sandbacken, Sandmon, Sandstugan, Sandvadstugan, Sandvik, Santala, Segerhult, Siggetorp, Siggetorp Soldattorp, Siggetorpsstugan, Simonstorp, Simonstorp Hagstuga, Sisselstugan, Sisslatorp, Sjöanäs, Sjögetorpstugan, Sjögölet, Sjölunda, Sjönäs, Sjöstugan, Sjötorp, Sjöudden, Sjövik, Sjöånäs, Skalltorp, Skarndal, Skarnhult,Skattorp, Skevadstugan, Skirtorp, Skirtorp Hagstuga, Skoga, Skoga Hagstuga, Skoga Soldattorp, Skogen, Skogen lilla, Skogsborg, Skogshall, Skogshyddan, Skogslund, Skogstorp, Skogstorpsstugan, Skolhuset, Skomakarstugan, Skrankebo, Skräddartorp, Skyttorp, Skönsta, Sköttlund, Sköttorp, Slåtterhult, Slättfall, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Småskolan Flodafors, Snickartorp, Sockenstugan, Sofieberg, Sofiedal, Sofielind, Sofielund, Solbacken, Solberga, Soldattorpet, Solhem, Solida, Solliden, Solstugan, Solstugulund, Spakensborg, Spikmostugan, Staf, Staffanstorp, Stafhälla, Stallslund, Starrkärr, Starrkärrstugan, Stav, Stavhälla, Stavhällastugan, Stavsborg, Stavslund, Stavstugan, Stavsätter, Stegerstorp, Stegerstorp Hagstuga, Stenhammar, Stenhult, Stenkulla, Stenkälla, Stenslund, Stensmo, Stenstorp, Stensätter, Stenäs, Stigerstorp, Stora Flen, Stora Källarbo, Stora Myrgryt, Stora Skarnhult, Stora Skogstorp, Stora Änglund, Storkärrstugan, Stormstugan, Strängstorp, Strängstorp lilla, Strömkärr, Strömsborg, Stubbetorp, Stugan Bie, Sund, Sund Soldattorp, Sundstugan, Sunnansjö (Sunnersjö), Svartsjö, Svedala, Svenstorp, Sågen Bie, Sågen Hissjö, Sågen Ökna, Sågtorp, Säby, Säbylund, Sällnäs, Säterdal, Sätertorp, Sätra, Säbäcken, Sävbäcken, Sävbäckstugan, Sävedstugan, Sävtorp, Söderlund, Södra Brunsätter, Södra Brunvalla, Södra Flen, Södra Granhed, Södra Vindstugan, Sörgölet, Sörstugan, Sörtorp, Söräng,

Tallbacken, Tallmon, Tallstugan, Tell, Tjugesta, Tornstugan, Torsbo (Torsebo), Torsborg, Torsbostugan, Törnsätter,

Uddgölet,

Vadstorp, Valfalla, Vallhall, Vallmohagen, Vallmotorp, Vallsboda, Valsäng, Vanteberg, Vattmotorp, Vattugluggen, Vattuhällen, Vegersberg (Vigersberg), Viberg, Vigerstorp, Vikan (Viken), Viksjö. Viktorslund, Vilsta, Vindstugan, Vittorp, Väsby, Vässtorp, Västerflen, Västergården Bie, Västerlund, Västorp, Västra Granhed, Västra Nytorp, Västra Staftorp,

Åhammar, Åkersberg, Åkersätter, Åkersätter soldattorp, Åkertorp, Ålderdomshemmet, Ålsätter, Åltorp, Åsa, Åsen, Åstugan, Åtorp,

Älgsjö, Älgsjötorp, Ängholmsstugan, Änglund, Ängmanstorp, Ängstugan, Älgsjötorp, Ängtorp, Äsplund,

Ödsdal, Öfverby, Ökna, Öknalund, Öknalund, Öknatorp, Örbacken, Örbrink, Örbäckstugan, Ösdahl, Österby, Österlund, Österäng, Östorp, Östra Brogetorp, Östra Brotorp, Östra Granhed, Östra Nytorp, Östra Stavtorp, Östra Stavtorp, Östtorp, Överby, Övre Brogetorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


https://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Floda_socken,_S%C3%B6dermanland

Collections

Census Records

Floda_Parish,_Södermanland,_Sweden_(1804-1819)

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Floda (D-län) Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Floda församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister

Floda församling C:3 1754-1778