Södermanland: Gryt parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Gryt parish


Guide to Gryt parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Gryt
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Gryt, 1962- Gryt, Björnlunda and Gåsinge, 1962- Dillnäs
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (part of Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Daga
Tingslag -1947 Daga härad, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Livgedinget, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1946 Gripsholm, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Daga härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Gryt, 1952-1973 Daga, 1974- Nyköping
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Gripsholms Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente: Gripsholms kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057053
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10335


Place Names

Aspviken,

Backstugan, Baggbol (Baggebol), Baggtorp, Berga, Björklund, Björkmossen, Björktorp, Boxtorp, Bresshammar, Bresäter, Brostugan, Brotorp, Brunnsäter (Lilla), Brunnsäter (Stora), Brutorp, Bygget, Byängen, Bågstorp, Bågstorpskrog, Börsnäs,

Carlsborg, Carlstorp, Cathrinalund,

Damstugan, Djupnäs, Dämpen,

Elfsjödal,

Falkenbo, Fastmyra, Fattigstugan, Fiskarstugan, Furukulla,

Gatstugan, Glömnäs, Graneberg, Granhult, Gryt, Grytsberg,Grytslund, Gröndal, Gustafsberg, Gällringsudden, Gälund, Gälunds Grindstuga,

Haga, Hagalund, Hagstugan, Hagtorp, Hedsjöstugan, Hellesta, Herrbysjötorp, Herrlöten, Herr Rösund, Herrökna, Hesselby, Hjortensberg, Hofgården, Holmsjötorp, Hornet, Hult, Hvitsand, Häggedal, Hällesta, Hässelby, Högberga, Högtorp,

Jakobsdal, Jonsberg, Jordanstorp, Jordanstorp qvarn, Jälund, Järna, Jättna (Jättne), 

Kallkärr, Katthaga, Kilkärr, Knutsberg, Kramphult, Kråkmacken, Kråknacken, Kyrkobacken, Källstugan, Källtorp, Kärrsäter, Käxle, Köpenhamn,

Laggarbo, Lamsäter (Lilla), Lamsäter (Stora), Larslunda, Larstorp, Lasäter, Lerudden, Lida, Långviken, Långängen, Löfstugan, Löfåsen,

Malsnartorp, Maran, Mistelen, Moss stugan, Misäter

Natängen, Nordslund, Nybygget, Nydala, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nyängen, Näset, Nässelsta, Nässelsta qvarn,

Odensberga,

Prästgården, Prästlöten, Präst Rösund, Pungsund, Pungsunds torp, Pungsäter,

Qvarnbacken, Qvarntorp,

Raskdal, Risinge, Rifvarbol, Roligheter, Rosenlund, Rotsäter, Råcklösa, Rörstrand, Rösund, Rösunds stugan,

Sandtorp, Sandtorpstugan, Sjögärdet, Sjöstugan, Sjövreten, Sjöänden, Skarptorp, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Skötselnäs, Slänten, Smedstorp, Snickartorp, Snällsberg, Sockenstugan, Solberga, Sophielund, Stafdal, Stafåsen, Stensäter, Stjernhof, Stråtorp, Strömstugan, Svartån, Svenstorp, Svinsjön, Sågstugan, Sollmora,

Tegelstugan, Tilltorp, Tomtkulla, Tångtorp,

Ullsta, Ullsta stugan, Ungsjön,

Vesterberga, Vesterlund, Vinterled, Vreta, Vretstugan, Vräksudden,

Ånhammar, Årby, Åbystugan, Årbytorp, Äspetorp, Åstugan,

Ängslöt, Ängstugan, Äsptorp,

Öllösa, Öllösa Mölnarstuga, Öllösa qvarn,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Gryts Församling (D län)." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Gryt församling husförhörslängd 1848-1852, Ortregister