Södermanland: Nyköpings Sankt Nicolai parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Nyköpings Sankt Nicolai parish


Guide to Nyköpings Sankt Nicolai Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Before 1952 this parish was known as Nyköpings västra.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Nyköpings Sankt Nicolai
Jurisdictions
Stift 1953- Strängnäs
Pastorat 1953- Nyköpings Sankt Nicolai
Län 1953- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad (Den från Nikolai församling överförda delen belägen inom Jönåkers härad)
Tingslag 1953-1968 Nyköping (under rådhusrätten), 1968-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga 1953-1968 Nyköping (under rådhusrätten), 1968- Nyköping
Fögderi 1953-1966 Nyköpings stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1967- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1953-1970 Nyköpings stad, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. Nyköping Västra 6377713, Nikolai 6372702
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11128


Place Names

Ahlhagen, Anderstorp, Annae Qvarn, Apeltorp, Arnö, Aspa (Östra), Aspa (Västra), Aspastugan,
Bagartorp, Basttorp, Batängstugan, Beataelund, Bene Mellangård, Bene Västergård, Bene Östergård, Berg, Berga, Bergastugan, Bergholm,  Bergstugan, Billinge, Björklund, Björkö, Björntorp, Björshult, Bogslöt, Brannekeby, Brannäs (Lilla), Brannäs (Stora), Branthäll, Brasstorp, Brevik, Brevik (Lilla), Brink, Brostugan,  Brunsta, Bränntorp, 
Carlberg, Carlslund, Carltorp, Carlwik, Cedertorp, Christenaelund,
Damtorp, Danviken (Lilla), Danviken (Stora), Djupvik, Djupvikstugan, Djursvik, Dragsvik, Drängstugan,
Ekestugan, Ericsberg, Ericslund,
Fattighuset,  Femöre, Fiemtorp, Fjälla, Flättna, Fredricsdahl, Fredön, Frösäng,
Gabrielstorp, Girsta, Grufstugan, Gränstorp, Gröndahl, Gumängen, Gustafslund, Gyllenacka, Gårdsnäs, Göhlstugan, Göransborg, 
Haga, Hagstugan, Hanstorp, Hargs Qvarn, Hargs Såg, Hattsäter, Hasselö, Helltorp, Herrhagen, Holmstugan, Hult, Hultastugan, Hummelvik (Lilla) Hummelvik (Stora), Hummelviksstugan, Hvithällen, Hällen Högtorp,
Igelsprång, Igelsprångstugan, Isakslund,
Janslund, Janstorp, Jogersö, Jonstorp, Jogersjö,
Kanttorp, Karlvik, Kjellstugan,  Korsholmen, Kriken,Krognäs, Kuggnäs, Kungsholmen,  Kvarngölet, Kvarnkärret,Kåhlbråten, Kåhltorp, 
Ladugården, Laggarbo, Laggarbostugan, Lamängstugan, Larslund, Liljedahlen,  Lilla Brannäs, Lilla Breviken, Lilla Danviken, Lilla Hummelvik, Lilla Solö, Lilla Ämtnäs, Lindbacksstugan, Lumsäter, Lund, Långsäter, Löfdahln, Lövgölet, Löhagen, Löfsta, Lötstugan, Lötängen,
Maren, Marn,  Mellangård Bene, Minninge,  Mosstorp, Musstorp, Måsstugan, 
Nilstorp, Nybirga, Nybygget, Nylund, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nyäng, Näset,
Oppeby,  Oxelö, Oxelösund, Oxelösunds Krog,
Palmtorp, Plogstugan, Polacken, Prästtorp,
Qvarnkärr, Qvistberga,
Ramdalen, Rogstatorp,
Sabbatsberg, Segelsta, Skafsta, Skafstastugan, Skillerhult, Skrindstorp, Skrummelhult, Släbro, Smedshyttan, Snäcktorp, Solberga, Solö (Lilla), Solö (Stora), Spjutkärr, Staberg, Stafstugan, Stentorp, Stenvik, Stjärnholm, Stjärnvik, Stora Brannäs, Stora Breviken, Stora Danviken, Stora Hummelvik, Stora Solö, Stora Ämtnäs, Strandstugan, Strömmen, Sunda, Svanslund, Svantorp, Svanvik, Syltbäcken, Södra Femöre,
Tallarestugan, Tallbacken, Tegeltorp, Torpet, Träsket, Tåå, Tååbäcken, 
Ullevi,
Vahlstaängen,  Vibäck, Vivesta (Wifsta), Vilhelmsdahl, Väderbrunn, Västergård Bene, Västra Aspa, Västra Femöre,
Åhlsta, Ålö, Årilla, Åstorp,
Ämtnäs (Lilla), Ämtnäs (Stora), Ängbrostugan, Äspnäs Östergård Bene,
Örsta, Örstig, Östignäs, Östra Aspa, Östra Femöre, Östvreta,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Nyköpings Sankt Nicolai Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Skatteverket. "Nyköpings Sankt Nicolai." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). February 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Nyköpings Sankt Nicolai församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister