Södermanland: Tuna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Tuna parish


Guide to Tuna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

1538 broke off from Tunaberg

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Södermanland: Tuna
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1919 Tuna, Bergshammar and Tunaberg, 1920-1961 Tuna and Bergshammar, 1962-1976 Lunda, Kila, Tuna and Bergshammar
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Jönåker
Tingslag -1910 Jönåkers härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Jönåkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Tuna, 1952-1970 Jönåker, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
2:a Södermanlands Båtsmans-Kompani
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Livkompaniet
Andra Södermanlands Båtsmanskompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056699
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11606


Place Names

Annerbäck (Lilla), Annerbäck (Stora), Annalund,
Backa, Backa Båtsmanstorp, Beatalund, Beataberg, Beckenstorp, Berga, Bergalund, Bergstugan, Björktorp, Brackkärr (Brakärr), Brogetorp, Bråten, Bäcktorp, Bäcktorpsstugan,
Carlslund, Carltorp, Charlottadahl, Christianslund, Christinalund,
Damänd (Stora), Damänd (Vestra), Damänd Östra, Dahlstugan, Damtorp,
Ekstugan, Elggrafven, Enstaberga, Enstorp, Erikberg, Erikslund,
Fadaby, Fadaqvarn, Fattighuset, Fogelhyttan, Fredriksdal,
Grindstugan, Gummersta, Grönstorp, Gälkhyttan, Gälkhytte Nybygge, Gälkhytts stugan,
Hagby, Hagbytorp, Hagby Ryttartorp, Hagersta, Haglund, Haglund Nybygge, Hagstugan, Hammarstugan, Hjermesta, Hultersta (Lilla), Hultersta (Stora), Hvithella (Vithälla), Hvittstugan, Hälltorp,
Jobstorp, Jogersta, Jogersta stugan, Jonsdal, Jonslund, Johannisberg,
Kjellhult (Stora), Kjellstugan, Klockargården, Korpdal, Krastalund, Krulln,
Löberga, öflund, Löfstugan,
Magnihult, Marialund, Mariatorp, Mellantorp, Mossbacken, Murmästarestugan, Månstorp, Måssgölet, Måssebro (Lilla), Måssebro (Stora),
Nilstorp, Nybygget, Nylund, Nystugan, Nytorp,
Olstorp,
Pahlstorp, Pehrstorp, Petterslund, Pilthyttan, Prestgården, Prästtorp,
Rosenkälla, Råsbäcken,
Sandstugan (Nedra), Sandstugan (Öfra), Simbol, Sophielund, Skogsby, Skolhuset, Skomakarstugan, Skripkärr, Skräddarstugan, Slagghögen, Slättkärr, Slafstugan, Stephanstorp, Strogen, Svahlsta, Svahlsta Soldattorp, Svahnsta (Svansta), Svahnstatorp, Sättertorp, Sörby,
Tallstugan, Thomastorp, Timmergatan, Torkilstorp, Torp (Öfra, Tundby, Trägårdsstugan, Torp (Nedra), Tuna Skolhus,
Ulriksberg, Urskäla(Nedra), Urskäla (Öfra),
Waktbo, Wisätter, Westerlund,
Ängstugan,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Tuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Tuna församling, Husförhörslängd 1851-1856, Ortregister.