Södermanland: Vallby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Södermanland: Vallby parish


Guide to Södermanland: Vallby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Södermanland: Vallby
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1918 Vallby and Hammarby, 1919-1961 Kjula, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby, 1962-1979 Jäder, Barva, Kjula, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby, 1979- Kjula, Jäder, Barva, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (egen domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Österrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Vallby, 1952-1970 Kafjärden, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Vestra Rekarne Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Väster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373108
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11674


Place Names

Anderslunda
Berga, Brandten,
Dufbergstorp,
Eneby, Eneby Soldattorp,
Fattighuset,
Grattsjö, Grundby, Grundby ägor, Grundby Soldattorp, Gundband,
Hensta, Hensta ägor, Hensta Soldattorp, Hensta Utjord, Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagstugan, Hagtorpet,
Ingeby,
Klockaregården, Kolsta, Kolstalöt, Kohlstaskog, Kohlsta Soldattorp, Kråktorp, Kullersta, Kullersta egor, Kullersta Soldattorp, Kumla, Källstugan,
Larsbo, Larslunda, Lugnet, Lund, Långskärstorp, Löflund, Löfstugan,
Mälsta, Mälsta Soldattorp, Mälsta ägor,
Nyvreten, Nysätter,
Pastorsbostället,
Rosslinge,
Skogstorp, Socknen, Solby, Solby Soldattorp, Solby ägor, Solbergstorp, Soldater,
Tärby, Tärby Soldattorp, Tärby ägor,
Wallby, Wallby Soldattorp, Weskelby, Wiggeby, Wiggeby Soldattorp, Wiggeby ägor, Wretbo, Wretstugan,
Åkerby,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Vallby församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vallby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/