Södra Hestra parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSödra Hestra parish


Guide to Södra Hestra parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

On 17 April 1885 the name of the parish was changed from Hestra to Södra Hestra

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Södra Hestra
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Södra Hestra and Gryteryd, 1962-1994 Burseryd, Sandvik, Södra Hestra and Gryteryd, 1995- Burseryd, Södra Hestra and Gryteryd.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Södra Hestra, 1951-1970 Burseryd, 1971Gislaved
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Södra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00363


Place Names 

Aplagården,

Backstugan; Basön, Boda Mellangård, Domakull, Fosterhult, Hestra Klockaregård, Käringahult, Lilla Brötjaryd, Lilla Danhult, Lilla Hyggås, Långarekull, Ma, Påbo, Räset, Släthult, Stora Broaryd, Stora Danhult, Torsnäs, Tunnerbohult Mellangård, Tunnerbohult Norrgård, Tångebacka, Västra Hyggås, Önna, Östra Kalvia,

Basön Rusthåll, Bergsgården Boda, Björkelund, Boda Bergsgård, boda Bäckagård, Boda Mellangård, Boda Storgård, Bolerum, Bro, Broaryd Lilla, Broaryd Stora, Brobacken, Bräkenåsen, Bräkenåsen Stora, Brötjaryd Lilla, Brötjaryd Stora, Bäckagården Boda, Bössingshult,

Damsbo, Danhult Lilla, Danhult Stora, Domakull, Dung,

Ekagården Hensjö, Ekenäs Västra, Ekenäs Östra Mönsterskrivareboställe, Elganäs (Älganäs), Elgebo (Älgebo),

Flintegården, Flinteryd Yttre, Flinteryd Övre, Fosterhult, Fållen,

Granhult, Granstorp, Granåsen,

Haghult, Hamburg, Hansebo, Helghult, Hensjö Ekagård, Hensjö Östergård, Hestra Klockaregård, Hestra Prästgård, Hestra Sockenstuga, Hult Stora, Hultalyckan, Hulu Lilla or Södra, Hulu Västra, Huslyckan, Hyggås Lilla, Hyggås Västra, Hyggås Östra, Högshult,

Kalvia Västra, Kalvia Östra, Kalvsnäs Stomhemman, Karlsbo, Kindhult Södra, Kindhult Östra, Klockaregården, Komminsterbostället Tunnerbohult, Kråkenet, Kvarnen Långarekull, Källebacken, Käringahult,

Liljenäs, Lundåsen, Lyckan, Lyckås, Långarekull,

Ma, Mahult, Margreteberg, Markebäckshult Lilla- Stora, Mellbo, Mönsterskrivarebostället Östra Ekenäs,

Nabba, Norliden, Norrhult,

Oxås Norra, Oxås Södra,

Planen Hensjö Ekegård, Planen Hestra Klockaregård, Planen Påbo, Planen Yttre Flinteryd, Prippebo Västra, Prippebo Östra, Prästgården, Påbo,

Risagård, Rydkulla, Räset,

Samseryd Säteri, Sjöaslätt, Sjöbo, Sjögärde, Sjöryden, Sjötorpet, Skansen, Skogatorpet, Skogsnäs, Släthult, Slätten, Sockenstugan, Soldatstugan,

Soldattorp; # 72 Prippebo, # 73 Östra Kindhult, # 74 Södra Kindhult, # 75 Tunnerbohult Södergård, # 76 Bräkenåsen Stora Dunhult, # 77 Västra Hyggås, # 78 Släthult, #79 Torsnäs, #80 Östra Hyggås, # 81 Räset, # 82 Påbo, # 83 Rydkulla, # 84 Boda Storgård, # 84Boda Bäckagård, # 86 Hensjö Ekagård, # 87 Boda Bergsgård, #88 Boda Mellangård, # 89 Tunnerbohult Norrgård, # 90 Aplagården, # 91 Bräkenåsen Långarekull, # 92 Granhult, # 93 Markebäckshult, Sjögärde,

Spjuthult Västra, Östra, Stensbo, Stugan Påbo, Stugan Stora Broaryd, Stugan Tångebacka, Stugan Önna, Stugan Östra Kindhult, Sunnanskog, Svalhuset, Svanehall Bro, Svanehall Stora Brötjaryd, Svansenet, Svansenet Lilla,

Torpet Tunnerbohult Mellangård, Torsberg, Torsnäs, Tranemo, Torslätt, Tunnerbohult Komministerboställe,Tunnerbohult Norrgård, Tunnerbohult Södergård, Tångebacka,

Ytterbo,

Älganäs (Elganäs), Älgebo (Elgebo),

Ödesbacka, Ödgårdet, Önna,





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Södra Hestra Parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845 AI;10, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Södra Hestra Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/