Södra Råda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Södra Råda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Södra Råda parish


Guide to Södra Råda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södra Råda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backa Norra, Backa Södra, Boåsen under Torp Norra, Bratteberg, By Västra, By Östra, Djupdalen

Edsgården, Eketorp Västra, Eketorp Östra

Fallet under Östra Eketorp, Friheten under Linhult

Gullspång, Gullspångs Garverifabrik, Gullspångs Tull

Hagen under Östra Eketorp, Hamburg under Viken, Hjelmkärr, Hjulstanäs

Johannistorp under Viken

Källemo under Backa Norra, Knekterud, Krog Årås, Kronkärra, Kvarn Årås, Kronkärra, Kvarn Årås, Kärret

Lillebäck under Kronkärra, Linhult, Löfåsen under Linhult, Lölstad, Lölstadatorp

Marieberg under Eketorp Västra, Marviken, Myrhult under Kärret

Nolby, Norra Backa, Norra Runnäs, Norra Torp

Prästgården

Rud, Rudstorp under Rud, Runnäs Norra, Runnäs Södra, Runnästorp, Rustningstorp, Rönningen under Viken

Sandrödjan under Lökstad, Skogen under Eketorp Västra, Soldatsstom under Backa Norra, Soldatsstom under Backa Södra,Soldatsstom under Djupdalen,Soldatsstom under Eketorp Västra, Soldatsstom under Hjelmkärr, Soldatsstom under Kärret, Soldatsstom under Linhult, Soldatsstom under Lökstad, Soldatsstom under Prästgården, Soldatsstom under Rud, Soldatsstom under Runnäs Norra, Soldatsstom under Runnäs Södra, Soldatsstom under Stommen, Soldatsstom under Torp Norra, Soldatsstom under Torp Södra, Soldatsstom under Vattenberg, Soldatsstom under Västanmossen, Stenhagen under Lökstad, Stranden under Vattenberg, Säteri Årås, Söderängen under Kronkärra, Södra Backa, Södra Runnäs, Södra Torp

Tomten, Torp Norra, Torp Södra, Tranhalsen, Tullkvarn under Gullspång

Vattenberg, Viken, Vikfallet under Viken, Västanmossen, Västra By, Västra Eketorp

Ålekärr, Ålhagen under Eketorp Västra, Årås Bruk, Årås Krog, Årås Kvarn, Årås Säteri, Åråstorp

Östra By, Östra Eketorp


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Södra Råda Husförhörslängd 1836-1847 Ortregister