Södra Säm parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Södra Säm parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Södra Säm parish


Guide to Södra Säm parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Södra Säm
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Attorp, Axelstorp

Berghagen, Björkelund, Brobacken under Säm Kvarngården, Brobacken under Säm Ågården, Brodahl, Bruket,

Fägerstenstorpet

Götåkra Övergården, Götåkra Yttergården, Götåkra Mellangården, Götåkra Skattegården

Hagen, Hallstenstorp, Hjortbacken, Hjortåsen, Hästhagen, Hässlet

Kullen, Kuratorpet, Krakaled, Krakatorp under Attarp, Kroken, Kusten, Kvastbacken

Lindshiolm

Marielund

Navstocka, Nybygget under Säm Bagaregården, Nybygget under Toarp, Nyhagen, Näset

Oxås

Pustan under Attorp, Pustan under Götåkra Yttergården

Quastabacken

Rud Under Säm Frugården, Rud under Sjögården, Rud under Ågården, Råddorna

Sandslätt, Sjögås, Skogen under Attorp, Skogen under Toarp, Skogen under Vegby Svarvaregården, Svedjorna under Vegby Kvarnagården, Svedjorna under Götåkra Yttergården, Säm Bagaregården, Säm Bosgården, Säm Fiskaregården, Säm Frugården, Säm Kvarngården, Säm Lunden, Säm Rävagården, Säm Sjögården, Säm Stommen, Säm Ågården, Sämbergstorp, Södra Torp

Toarp, Tostarp, Tostarp Lilla, Tränget

Udden

Vegby Månsagården, Vegby Svarvaregården, Vegby Yttergården, Vegby Övregården, Vidlötan, Värmland

Örbacka


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Södra Säm Husförhörslängd 1835-1841, 1841-1849 Ortregister