Södra Solberga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSödra Solberga parish


Guide to Södra Solberga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

The name was changed in 1885 from Solberga to Södra Solberga

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Södra Solberga
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1991Korsberga, Lemnhult and Södra Solberga, 1992- Korsberga, Lemnhult, Södra Solberga, Nye, Näshult and Stenberga.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Södra Solberga, 1952-1970 Korsberga, 1971 Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056759
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00367


Place Names 

Annedal, Annelund, Appellund, Aspelund, Augmentet Erikstorp - Hillhult, Avlöningshemmanet Granshult Västergård,

Bergholm, Björkelund, Björkholm, Björnfällan, Björnhult Västergård, Björnhult Östergård,

Dalmanstorp,

Ekedal, Ekelund, Eriksdal, Eriksmåla, Erikstorp Augment,

Fattigstugan Södra Solberga, Fornbo,

Gisslamåla (Gislamåla), Gisslå (Gislå), Graneberg, Granebäck, Granedal, Granshult Mellangård Rusthåll, Granshult Västergård Avlöningshemman, Granshult Östergård, Grenadjärtorp Sjöholm Granshult Mellangård, Grenadjärtorp Rösaberg Röshult, Grindstugan, Götestorp Lilla Rusthåll, Götestorp Stora Rusthåll,

Hammarlund, Hilleberg, Hillhult Augment, Holmadal,

Ingaruda (Ingarudu),

Jonsberg, Jonsbo, Jonstorp,

Karlsheda Utjord, Karlsbo, Karsjöholm, Klintatorp, Klockelund, Komministerbostället Södra Solberga, Kulla, Kvarnen Källeryd Säteri, Kyrkotorp Säteri, Källehult, Källeryd Säteri, Källeryd Säteri Kvarn,

Linjehult ( Liniehult), Loviseberg, Lökaryd Norrgård, Lökaryd Södergård, Lövholm, Lövsjöholm,

Magnidal, Majelund, Massamåla, Modala Lilla, Mossfällan, Mossö,
Norrgården Stockseryd, Nyanäs, Nyatorp, Nybygget Kulla, Nydala, Nyelund,

Persmåla, Perstorp, Petersborg, Petersburg, Petersdal, Petersholm, Piparehemmet (Piparehem), Planen,

Rusthållet Lilla Götestorp, Rusthållet Röshult, Rusthållet Simonsryd, Rusthållet Stockseryd Norrgård, Ryholm, Ryssholm, Råsen, Rödingsholm, Rösaberg, Röshagen,

Sandsberg, Segebäck, Segedal, Sjödala, Sjöholm,

Soldattorp ; # 3 Björnfällan Björnhult Västergård, #5 Piparehemmet Lökaryd Norrgård, Dalmanstorp Fornebo, Granshult Östergård, Stora Götestorp,

Stadsholm, Stockseryd (Stocksryd) Södergård, Stocksnäs, Strömsdal, Stålsberg,

Utjorden Kalsheda,

Vielund, Vik, Västerlund (Vesterlund), Västerås,

Ängelund,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Södra Solberga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Södra Solberga Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;7, Ort register.