Södra Unnaryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSödra Unnaryd parish


Guide to Södra Unnaryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

The name of the parish up to and including 1885 was Unnaryd (in Västbo). In 1885 (April 17) the name of the parish was changed to Södra Unnaryd.

In the middle ages Unnaryd was the mother parish in the pastorat with Jälluntofta and Femsjö as annex parishes.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Södra Unnaryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat 1500's-1961Unnaryd and Jälluntofta, 1962-1973 Södra Unnaryd, Jälluntofta and Bolmsö, 1974- Södra Unnaryd and Jälluntofta.
Län -1973 Jönköping, 1974- Halland
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo.
Tingslag add here
Domsaga -1974 Hallands södra, 1975- Halmstad
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946-1973 Reftele, 1974 Halmstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Hallands län
Kommun 1863-1951 Södra Unnaryd, 1952-1973 Unnaryd, 1974- Hylte
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373094
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13393


Place Names 

Alansborg, Alingsås, Almenäs, Almesjö Lilla, Almesjö Stora, Andersabo, Arvidsbo,

Backstugan ; Getterhult, Hogård, Hult, Hylteberg, Möllekvarn, Nickelsbo, Norra Färda, Sjö, Skifthult, Södra Sävsås, Vallsnäs, Vallnästorp, Västra Boalt. Yås, Åker, Östra Boalt,

Basteborg, Berg, Björkelund, Björnåsen, Blommedal, Boalt Västra, Boalt Östra, Bokelund, Bolkabo, Bosebo, Broddebo, Brunnsbacka (Brunsbacka), Brunnstorpet ( Brunstorpet), Bäck, Bökhult, Bököna,

Danshult, Drospalt (Dråspalt),

Finnabo, Fjällandsnäs (Fjällansnäs) Norra- Södra, Folabron, Fägerhult, Fällan Hulteberg, Fällan Västra Rangalsbo, Förda Norra, Förda Södra, Förhult,

Hammerhult, Fällan Hulteberg, Fällan Västra Rangalsbo, Färda Nora, Färda Södra, Förhult,

Gattorpet (Gatestorpet) Norra Unnaryd, Gettershult, Granhult Bäck, Granhult Unnebäckås, Granåsen, Grysshult (Gryshult), Gröshult, Grönemad, Gröneslätt, Gullanabba (Gulanabba),

Hammarlund, Helghult, Hjälmshult (Hjelmshult), Hogård, Rya (hag) gård, Hulanm Hult, Hult Lilla, Hultet, Hyltan Norra, Hyltan Södra, Hylteberg Säteri, Hyltåsen, Hyttebo, Håkantorp (Håkentorp), Hässelberg (Hesselberg), Hässlehult Västra, Hässlehult Östra, Hästhult, Högshult,

Jonsbo, Jonsbo Lilla, Jutatorp, Järanäs,

Kalvaberg, Karlsbo, Karsnäs Norra, Karsnäs Södra, Klockaregården Norra Unnaryd, Krampabo, Kvarnen  Södra Unnaryd, Kåreboda, Kärret,

Lassaberg, Lida, Lillespång, Lindeborg, Lindhultet, Lindsberg ( Lindeberg), Lockabäck (Låckabäck),

Mjöhult, Mossatorpet, Mårdtorp (Mårdatorp), Möllekvarn, Mörkebo,

Nickelsbo, Näset, Nässja,

Osberg,

Perstorp, Piggebo, Prinsebo, Prostgården Södra Unnaryd,

Rangalsbo Västra- Östra, Rangelsnäs (Rangalsnäs), Rangsbo, Realsbo, Risa, Rotabo, Rya (hag)gården Hogård,

Sandvik, Sahult, Saxudd, Själsjöhult, Sjö, Sjöbo, Sjögården Norra Sävsås, Skifthult, Skälsarp (Själsarp) Norra - Södra, Skärnäs, Slätteryd, Slättåsen - Lilla, Smeabygget, Småöja,

Soldattorp ; Gattorpet Norra Unneryd, Mörkebo Södra Fjällandsnäs, Bäck, Drospalt, Helghult, Hogård, Hult, Norra Färda, Norra Sävsås, Realsbo, Rotabo, Sjö, Stora Almesjö, Södra Karsnäs, Södra Sävsås, Södra Unnaryd, Västra Rangalsbo, Västra Vare, Yås, Åker, Östra Hässlehult,

Starrflo, Starrhult, Stenshult, Stugan Rotabo, Stugan Södra Sävsås, Stugan Unnebäcksås, Sunnerskog, Svenstorp, Sävsås Norra - Norra Sjögård, - Södra,

Timmerhult, Tiraholm, Torpet Förhult, Torpet Småöja, Tranhult, Tykagård,

Unnaryd Norra, Unnaryd Södra, Unnaryd Södra Kvarn, Unnaryd Södra Prostgård, Unnebäcksås (Unnebexås),

Vallsnäs, Vallsnästorp, Vare Västra, Vare Östra, Vret,

Yås,

Åbygget, Åkebo Lilla - Stora, Åker,

Äckrestugan (Äckret), Älganäs, Äsphult, Önnekvarn





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Södra Unnaryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1844-1848 AI;13, Ort register.