Södra Ving parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Södra Ving parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Södra Ving parish


Guide to Södra Ving parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Södra Ving
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alebo Lilla, Alebo Stora, Anderstorp, Aspanäs, Arnabo, Arvidsgården Romsås

Backen, Berget, Björnkälla, Björkelund, Björkholm, Björnared, Björnlunda, Blankared, Bodinsberg, Bogakvarn, Bosgården Töve, Boslund, Bredaslätt Lilla, Bredaslätt Stora, Bredgården Ving, Brobacka, Brohall, Broslätt, Brämhultsbacken, Bräntsbacken, Bryggaregården Tå, Bryggarehemmet, Bäckagården Tå, Bäckanäs

Dammen under Sjöbredared, Dammen under Tångagärde, Dumbäcken Tå

Ekeberg, Ekelund, Ekenäs, Ekeslunda Hallagården, Ekeslunda Lillegården, Ekeslunda Storgården, Ekåsen, Enelund

Fattigstugan, Folkabro Kvarn, Folkaströms Kvarn, Friheten, Fägerslätt

Gamlegårdn Romsås, Getalyckan, Getared, Granelund, Granbygget, Grankärr, Grankärr Lilla

Haga, Haga Tå, Hagarudet, Hagelund, Hagen Stora, hallagården Ekeslunda, Halleberg, Hestra Hestra Backe, Hjortåsen, Hollberg, Horsared Mellangården, Hule Nedregården, Hule Övergården, Hulegården Romsås, Hult Lilla, Håkabo, Hällared, Hästarydet, Hästhagen under Romsås Arvidsgård, Hästhagen under Romsås Siggegården, Hästhagen under Tångagårde, Hästskoslätten, Högryd Lillegården, Högryd Storegårdenm Hökrum, Hökrumsnabben

Intakan, Intorp

Jonagården Romsås, Jonstorp

Kartagården Ving, Klockarebolet, Klockaregården Ving, Klockaretorpet, Korsled, Korslätt, Kubbaslätten, Kvarnen Folkabro, Kvarnen Folkaström, Kvarnen Pigga, Kvarnen Pix, Källebacka, Källeberg, Källängen, Kärr, Kärr Tå, Kärrnabben, Kärom

Larsagården Töve, Larstorp, Ledsgården Ving, Lejonslund, Lida, Lida Tå, Lidalund, Lilla Alebo, Lilla Bredaslätt, Lilla Grankärr, Lilla Hult, Lillegården Ekeslunda, Lillegården Högryd, Lillegården Ving, Lindet, Lottenberg, Lycka under Romsås Hulegården, Långholmen, Lövelund, Lövskogen, Lövåsen

Madstorp, Madeskärr, Mastunga, Mastungshage, Mellangården Horsared, Mellangården Tomta, Mellangården Töve, Mellangården Töve, Månsagården Töve, Månsalyckan, Mårtenshemmet

Nedregården Hule, Nedregården Tomta, Nordkvarn Västra, Nordkvarn Östra, Nordkärr, Nordlycke

Olofsborg

Per vid Kvarn, Prästgården Ving

Ringskullen, Romslund, Romsås Arvidsgården, Romsås Hulegården, Romsås Hulegården Lycka, Romsås Gamlegården, Romsås Jonagården, Romsås Siggagården, Romsås Skattegården, Romsås Svensgården, Romsås Trädgården, Romsås Tå, Romsås Västergården, Romsås Östergården, Romvallehemmet, Råslätt, Räfsered Led, Röstekärr

Senered, Siggagården Romsås, Silverlunda, Sjöbredared, Sjögården, Sjöhagen, Sjölid, Sjönlund, Sjöslätt Västra, Sjöslätt Östra, Skattegården Romsås, Skogsbo, Skoghemmet, Skogstorp, Slätthult, Sockenstugan, Spången, Stensered, Stensered Tå, Stockahult, Stommen Töve, Store Alebo, Store Bredaslätt, Storegården Ekeslunda, Ekeslunda Högryd, Strävemot, Stubbe Svedjan, Svederna, Svedjan under Prästgården, Svensgården Romsås, Svenshult, Såget, Säby

Tolkaström, Tomta Mellangården, Tomta Nedregården, Tomta Övregården, Torget, Torp, Tranebacken, Tranemad, Trogared, Tryggås, Trädgården Romsås, Tåbo, Tån under Bryggaregården, Tån under Bäckagården, Tån under Haga, Tån under Lida, Tån under Töve Mellangården, Tån under Romsås, Tån under Stenered, Tån under Tångagärde, Tån under Ving, Tångagärde, Tångagärde Gata, Tångagärde Tå, Tönnebo, Töve Bosgården, Töve Larsagården, Töve Mellangården, Töve Mellangården Tå, Töve Månsagården, Töve Stommen, Töve Övregården, Tövelund

Valmars Stamp, Vedermödan, Ving Bredgården, Ving Kartagården, Ving Klockaregården, Ving Ledsgården, Ving Lillegården, Ving Närabo Västra, Ving  Närabo Östra, Ving Prästgården, Ving Tå, Ving Övrabo Nedre, Ving Övrabo Övre, Vings Stamp, Västergården Romsås, Västra Nordkvarn, Västra Sjöslätt, Västra under Ving Närabo

Yxhammarshult

Åkerhult

Älganäs, Ängaslätten

Öndared, Öndarp, Örmossen, Östergården Romsås, Östra Nordkvarn, Östra Sjöslätt, Östra under Ving Närabo, Övrabo Nedre Ving, Övrabo Övre Ving, Övregården Hule, Övregården Tomta, Övregården Töve





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Södra Ving Husförhörsläng 1836-1846 Ortregister