Söraby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Söraby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngSöraby parish


Guide to Söraby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Söraby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Arvidstorp,

Backstuga ; Barsbro- Borrlanda Gummagård- Nilsagård- Hanaholm- Löpanäs Finnagård- Hallegård- Norrgård- Västergård- Målajord Mellangård-Norraby Lassagård- Söraby Bengtsgård- Håkansgård- Jonsgård- Norrgård- Södergård- Söraby Tulagård- Borrlanda Betagård- Nilsagård- Brittatorp- Löpanäs Södergård-Målajord Mellangård- Norraby Norrgård- Södergård- Söraby Södergård,

Barsbo Kvarn- Såg, Bengtsgården Lilla Borlanda- Söraby, Betagården Borrlanda, Bialite, Bjälvatorp (Bjelvatorp), Björkelund, Björkholm(en), Boabro, Borrlanda(Borlanda ) Dusagård- Lilla Bengtsgård- Lillegård- Måns Dusesgård- Nilsagård, Brittatorp # 2,3,4,5, Bästerydet,

Dejeriet Vartorp Säteri, Dragontorp Bialite Vartorp Säteri,

Ekenäset,

Fallet, Fattigstugan Söraby, Finnagården Löpanäs, Franstorp,

Hagetorpet Borrlanda Dusegård, Hag(e)torpet Borrlanda Nilsagård, Hallegården Löpanäs, Hanaholm, Hanelycka (Hanelycke), Haneslätt, Hanåsen, Söraby Knektagård, Håkansgården Söraby,

Johannisdal, Johannistorp, Jonsgården Söraby, Josefstorp,

Kaptensbostället Söraby Södergård, Karlstorp Löpanäs Södergård- Söraby Jonsgård, Klockaretorpet, Komministerbostället Norraby Lassagård, Kristineholm, Kvarnen Barsbro- Rottnekvarn- Stockö- Vartorp Säteri- Åsäng,

Lanna Söraby Håkansgård- Knektagård, Lassagården Norraby, Lillegården- Löpanäs- Norraby- Söraby, Liljevald (Liljevall), Lillemark, Lyckan, Lyckanshöjd, Löpanäs Hallegård Rusthåll- Norrgård- Prästgård Rusthåll- Södergård- Västergård,

Mellangården Målajord, Målajord Västergård- Östergård, Måns Dusesgården Borrlanda,

Nabben, Norraby Toragård, Norragärde, Norralycka (Norrelycke), Norratorp,Norremark, Norrgården Norraby- Söraby, Nyborg, Nybygget ; Borrlanda Nilsagård- Målajord Västergård- Norraby Lassagård- Söraby Norrgård- Södergård- Vartorp Säteri, Nytorp,

Piggaboda (Piggeboda), Planen, Prästgården Söraby,

Rosenlund, Rusthållet ; Prästgård- Söraby Knektagård- Lillegård- Norrgård, Rydet, Ryssatorpet, Råsatorpet, Räveled,

Sjöatorp Säteri, Skinnhemmet ; Söraby Bengtsgård- Håkansgård- Södergård- Slätten Söraby Håkansgård- Södergård, Smedsgården Söraby, Soldattorp; Boabro Norraby Södergård- Hagetorpet Borrlanda Dusagård- # 25 Hag(e)torpet Borrlanda Nilsagård- Haneslätt Bjälvatorp- Råsatorpet Norraby Norrgård-Skinnhemmet Söraby Bengtsgård- Håkansgård- Borrlanda Måns Dusesgård- Brittatorp- Målajord Mellangård- Östergård, Stocka torpet, Stockö (Stocke), Kvarn och Såg, Stuga Bjälvatorp, Stuga; Löpanäs Finnagård- Västergård- Norraby Lassagård, Svenslund, Sågen Stockö, Säteriet Vartorp, Södratorp, Söraby Smedsgård- Södergård Kaptensboställe- Tulagård,

Trekanten,

Utgärdsledet,

Västtorp (Vesttorp),

Ängstugan,












To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Söraby Parish, 1845-1856, AI:8, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.