Sømna (Vik), Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sømna (Vik), Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngSømna

Guide to Sømna, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Brønnøy clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Brønnøy clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

28 Aanvik, 23 Aasen, 43 Amundsgjerdet, 64 Arnes, 64 Arneshaugen, 16 Aspvik, 60 Aunet, 51 Baustad, 44 Bjøru, 55 Brek, 6 Brennmarken, 56 Bø, 61 Dale, 68 Dyngeset, 37 Enge, 13 Engesaasen, 60 Fjelddal, 21 Flaaget, 26 Frilstad, 10 Fuglvasli, 15 Furunes med Seljemarken, 41 Gjerde, 4 Graven lille, 3 Graven store, 59 Grønmoen, 58 Grøttem, 21 Halsen, 29 Hjelmset, 57 Holand, 25 Hombornes, 12 Hongset, 71 Horsvær, 38 Hussande, 24 Indermarken, 73 Kjønnøen, 27 Kjøsvik, 67 Kleven, 45 Knyk, 9 Kraaen, 17 Krommen, 31 Kvaløen, 65 Kvitle, 58 Ljøshaugen, 17 Luren, 34 Lyngvær, 53 Malm, 49 Mardal, 1 Olderbakken, 66 Reinfjord, store, 18 Remman, 33 Rosvik, 63 Røirmarken, 39 Sande, 11 Sandvik, 73 Sandvær, 52 Sjøhalsen, 48 Skaalvik, 20 Skaanvik, 30 Skaaren, 19 Skaret, 2 Smedvik, 40 Steine, 40 Steinsjøen, 8 Storlien, 35 Sund, 47 Sømhoved, 50 Sømnes, 50 Sømnesøen, 22 Teisdal, 5 Tomasli lille, 7 Tomasli store, 56 Trøan, 36 Vaag, 30 Vennesund, 52 Veraasen, 70 Vestaberg, 46 Vik, 69 Øian, 42 Ølsaas

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names