Sør-Rana, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sør-Rana, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngSør-Rana

Guide to Sør-Rana, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Hemnes (Sør-Rana) clerical district.

Census Records

See Hemnes (Sør-Rana) clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Frøholm, Anders, Rana Bygdebok, (Utgitt Av Mo Sparebank), vol. 3., Mo Prestegjeld Gardshistorie

Farm Names

The following names are listed in Frøholm, Anders, Rana Bygdebok, (Utgitt Av Mo Sparebank), vol. 3., Mo Prestegjeld Gardshistorie:


Akersvatnet, Almlia, Altermarka (Markjen) with Heien, Andfjellet, Asphaugen, Auster-Almlia, Avadalen, Basmoen, Berg (Nedre Langfjell), Berget, Bjerkmoen (Storbjerkmoen), Bjurbekkmoen or Neset, Bjøllåneset, Bjørnbærvika, Bjørnheia, Bjørnvassdalen (Bjørnådalen), Bjørnåga, Bordvedaven, Bosolen, Bredek, Breidalen, Brennåsen, Bustnes, Elvemøtheia, Engja (Enge), Etteråga, Fagerdalen, Fagerjorda with Fisktjønmoen, Fagerlia, Fagermoen with Tverråmarka (Haugen or Hylla), Fisktjønna (Fisktjønnmoen), Fisktjønnlia, Fjellbakk-Almlia (Nord-Almlia), Forsenget, Forsmoen, Glomdalen (Glåmdalen), Granheia, Granlia, Granåsen, Grunnvatnet and Langtjønnlia, Grønfjellet (Nedre), Gråtneset, Gullbekkheia, Gullfjellet (Fuglvikfjell), Gullvika (Fuglvika), Gåstjønnlia, Hammaren, Hammarneset, Hauan and Storstienlia (Ormlien with Langvasshoved), Hauknes, Hesjevika, Hjelmdal, Hølbekkmoen, Illgruven, Jamtlia, Jordbekken, Jordbrua, Kinnerneis, Kjelddal (Kildal), Kjempheia, Krokstrand-gardane, Kvalvatnet, Kvanndalen (Silådalen), Kvannlia (Masterlia), Kvitingan, Kvitsteindalen, Langfjellet, Langvassheia, Langvatnet, Lappedrap på Bjøllåneset og i Hjartåsen, Lappsetan, Lappvadmoen, Laukberg (Lølberg), Leiråmoen, Litl-Alteren, Litlvatnet (with Leiråneset), Loftfjellet (Loftet), Lomahaugen (Øverbekklia), Loppheia (Massingslettsætra), Malmhaugen, Massingsletta, Mo, Ner-Grøbben (-Grubben), Nerdal (Dal), Nord-Dunderlandet, Nord-Krokstrand or Moen and Neset, Nord Næverneset, Plurheia, Rabben (Kvannbekkmoen), Ramnåga, Ramnåmoen, Randalen, Raudberget, Raudfjellet, Raudrapet (Tjønnene), Raudsandaksla, Raudvatnet, Reinfjellet, Reingardslia, Reinhagalia, Reinforsheia or Elvebakken, Revelen, Rundhaugen (Furuheia) with Storvollenget, Røffen or Rufsholm with Stormoen and Grønlia, Røssvoll (Rutsvoll), Sakriheia (Vassiedet), Sandheia, Selfors, Seljelia, Silåmoen (Hølet), Sjånes (Skjånes), Skamdalen, Skamdalsaksla, Skardet (Tapperskar), Skjeran or Alterskjer, Skonseng, Skonseng-Almlia, Skuggheia, Slaktartjønndalen, Sletten (Busterå), Snasen (Øvre Grønfjellet), Snøfjellåga, Steinbekkhaugen, Steineset, Steintjønnlia, Stien, Stillvasstranda with Storbekkmoen, Stor-Alteren, Stor-Røvatnet, Stormdalen, Stormdalsheia (with Granneset), Storsteinmoen (Storsteinhaugen and Toftlia), Storlia, Storvollen, Strandjorda, Storforsheia, Stupforsmoen, Svartisdalen, Svartisheia, Svartvassheia, Sæterdalen, Sætermoen (Tetingheia), Sør-Dunderlandet, Sør-Krokstrand or Krokstranda, Sør-Næverneset, Tullgranheia (Stor-e-heia), Tverrvatnet, Tørrbekkmoen (Inner-Ørtfjellet), Umbukta, Vakkermoen, Vatna (Andfiskvatnet), Verdalen, Vesterfjellet (Vesterålia), Villen, Yttern, Øyjorda (Yttramarka), Ørtfjellet, Ørfjellet (Ørfjellmoen), Østerdal, Øverdal (with Kjelddalsenget and Bjerklia), Øver-Grøbben (-Grubben), Øygården, Åenget, Åga (Andfiska,) Ågskardet, Ånes

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

1686-1780: Index to probates from Alstahaug. An extraction of the probate records from 1686 to 1780 for Altsahaug, Nordland, Norway.