Sør Varanger, Finnmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sør Varanger, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngFinnmark County Gotoarrow.pngSør Varanger

Guide to Sør Varanger, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Sør-Varanger prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains parish reigsters for Sør-Varanger with Oscar II, Neiden and Svanvik chapel. Was separated from Vadsø clerical district in 1863. For earlier records see Vadsø clerical district. Include records from 1863-1912.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).  Sør-Varanger:  1862-1872 (Minesterialbok), 1863-1872 (Klokkerbok), 1873-1877 (Minesterialbok), 1873-1877 (Klokkerbok), 1878-1891 (Minesterialbok) 1878-1891 (Klokkerbok), 1891-1912 (Klokkerbok), 1915-1925 (Fødselsregister).

Sør-Varanger/Sør-Varanger:  1891-1908 (Ministerialbok), 1909-1919 (Ministerialbok), 1919-1927 (Ministerialbok),

 1929-1938 (Ministerialbok)

Census Records

1801 and 1855 census see Vadsø




Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Sør-Varanger slekter
Stmnt.Resp. Erik Schytte Blix
Authors Blix, Erik Schytte, 1921-1983 (Main Author)
Norsk folkemuseum (Added Author)

948.453/S1 D2b FHL INTL Book Available

A genealogy of 52 family names, especially Lapp nomads in Sør- Varanger

Genealogy

Blix, Erik Schytte; Norsk folkemuseum: Sør Varanger slekter. A genealogy of 52 family names, especially Lapp nomads in Sør- Varanger

FHL 948.453?S1 D2

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1855-1882: Records are found in Tana and Varanger judicial district.

Historical Society

Sør Varanger Historielag