Särna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Särna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Särna parish


Guide to Särna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Särna
Jurisdictions
Stift 1645- Västerås
Pastorat 1645-1651 Älvdalen, Särna and Idre, 1651-1918 Särna and Idre, 1918- Särna
Län 1645- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1778 Mora, Venjan and Särna, 1779-1842 Mora, Sollerö, Venjan and Särna, 1843-1861 Älvdalen and Särna, 1862-1947 Särna (even called Särna and Idre), 1948-1970 Älvdals, Särna and Idre
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1970 Ovansiljan, 1971- Mora
Fögderi 1720-1966 Ovansiljan, 1967- Mora
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Särna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863-1970 Särna, 1971- Älvdalen
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Orsa Kompani, Dalregementet: Orsa kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372491
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11510


Place Names

Backgården, Berget, Bäckegården,
Cecil,
Dammen, Drevdagen,
Fjeten,
Grinden, Gården, Gördalen,
Hedeby, Hägnåsen,
Knappen, Kryptjärn,
Löskemyra,
Moll, Myrgården, Måggården,
Nordansjö, Näsgården,
Olmorsgård,
Prästgården,
Rabben, Risholen, Ron,
Skogsgården, Skrikheden, Storbron, Storbäcken, Sundet, Sörberget,
Tjärn, Tyskgården, Tyskheden,
Utgården, Utskogsgården,
Västgården, Väst om Tjärn,
Östansjö, Östgården, Öst på Heden.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Särna parish, Husförhörslängd AI:5 1828-1847, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Särna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/