Söderhamn parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Söderhamn parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngSöderhamn parish


Guide to Söderhamn parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

1620 Söderhamn broke off from Söderala. In 1917 Sandarne broke off from Söderhamn.
Söderhamn
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat 1620-1635 Söderala, 1635-1917 Söderhamn, 1917- Söderhamn och Sandarne
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag see Rådhusrätt Söderhamn
Domsaga 1965-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domsaga, 1971- Sydöstra Hälsinglands tingsrätt, 1972- Bollnäs tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Söderhamns stad, 1946- Söderhamns Fögderi,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Söderhamns kommun
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6377734
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010202


Place Names

This parish has a "Person register", an index by name of person.

Egendom Lugnet,
Källänge, Källänge tegelbruk ( Källänge brickfactory),
Långrör,
Palmänget,
Sandarne, Sandarnes Lastage plats, Sjömanshuset, Storjungfrun,
Tegelbruket Vad,

Frånvarande personer ( absent people),

Förteckning över nattvardsungdom (list of youth taking the sacrament),

Hyresfolk (servant people),

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Söderhamn parish, Husförhörslängd 1861-1865, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Söderhamn Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/