Saba Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Saba)
Jump to: navigation, search
Saba Wiki Topics
SabaFlag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saba Background
Local Research Resources
Caribbean
Netherlands Antilles
Saba
Guide to Saba ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

See also Netherlands Antilles (dissolved in 2010).

Country Information

Saba is an island special municipality of The Netherlands in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are the British Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, and Anguilla. The official language is Dutch.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Saba Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saba research.

Saba Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saba research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Saba Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saba.

Saba - Encyclopaedie van Nederlandsch West-Indië-Antilles part 2, bottom right.gif


Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saba. Its current major settlements are:

  • The Bottom
  • Windwardside
  • Hell's Gate
  • St. Johns

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Saba," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saba, accessed 22 April 2016.