Saint Barthelemy Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Saint Barthelemy)
Jump to: navigation, search

France Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Saint Barthélemy

Saint Barthelemy Wiki Topics
SaintBarthelemyFlag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saint Barthelemy Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Saint Barthélemy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

Saint Barthélemy (also St-Barthélemy and St. Barts) is an island country and overseas collectivity of France in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are the British Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Saba, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, and Anguilla. The official language is French.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Saint Barthélemy Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saint Barthélemy research.

Saint Barthélemy Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saint Barthélemy research.


{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Saint Barthélemy Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Barthélemy. Saint-Barthélemy travel map.png

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Barthélemy. Paroisses:

  • Au Vent
  • Sous le Vent

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Saint_Barthélemy," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Barthélemy, accessed 22 April 2016.