Saint Kitts and Nevis Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Saint Kitts and Nevis)
Jump to: navigation, search

Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Kitts and Nevis Wiki Topics
SaintKittsFlag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saint Kitts and Nevis Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Saint Kitts and Nevis ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

Saint Kitts and Nevis is an island country in the Carribean, also known as Saint Christopher-Nevis, whose nearest neighbors are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Montserrat, Guadeloupe, Dominica, British Virgin Islands, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. It was formerly a colony of France, Spain, and England. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Saint Kitts and Nevis Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saint Kitts and Nevis research.

Saint Kitts and Nevis Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saint Kitts and Nevis research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Saint Kitts and Nevis Clickable Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Kitts and Nevis. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Kitts and Nevis. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

There are 14 parishes in Saint Kitts and Nevis.

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Saint Kitts and Nevis Genealogy," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Kitts_and_Nevis, accessed 22 April 2016.