Saint Lucia Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Saint Lucia)
Jump to: navigation, search
Saint Lucia Wiki Topics
SaintLuciaFlag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saint Lucia Background
Local Research Resources
Caribbean
Saint Lucia

Guide to Saint Lucia ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

Saint Lucia is an island country in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Martinique, Dominica, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Barbados. It was formerly a colony of France. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Saint Lucia Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saint Lucia research.

Saint Lucia Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saint Lucia research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Saint Lucia Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Lucia.

Saint Lucia location map.png
Gros Islet
Castries
Dauphin
Dennery
Anse la Raye
Praslin
Micoud
Vieux Fort
Laborie
Choiseul
Soufrière
CARIBBEAN SEA
SAINT LUCIA

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Lucia. Saint Lucia contains 11 quarters:

  • Anse-la-Raye
  • Castries
  • Choiseul
  • Dauphin
  • Dennery
  • Gros-Islet
  • Laborie
  • Micoud
  • Praslin
  • Soufriere
  • Vieux-Fort

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Saint Lucia," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Lucia, accessed 22 April 2016.