Saint Martin Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Saint Martin)
Jump to: navigation, search

France Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Saint Martin

Saint Martin Wiki Topics
Flag of France.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saint Martin Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Saint Martin ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Country Information

Sint Maarten/Saint Martin is an island country in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Saba, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Barthelemy, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, and Anguilla. The southern Dutch half of the island comprises the Eilandgebied Sint Maarten (Island area of St. Martin) and was formerly part of the Netherlands Antilles dissolved in 2010. Sint Maarten is now a constituent country of The Netherlands. The northern French half of the island comprises the Collectivité de Saint-Martin (Collectivity of St. Martin) and is an overseas collectivity of France. The official languages are Dutch and English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Saint Martin Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saint Martin research.

Saint Martin Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saint Martin research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Saint Martin Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Martin.

Saint martin map.png

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Martin.

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Sint Maarten," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sint_Maarten, accessed 22 April 2016.