Saleby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Saleby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngSaleby parish


Guide to Saleby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Saleby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen, Anders Persgården, Antorp Lilla, Antorp Stora, Arvidsgården Nils, Axelsgården, Axelsgården Soldattorp,

Backen, Basebo, Bengt Jonsgården, Bengtsgården Pattorp, Birhallstorp, Bishopskvarn, Bonstorp, Borragården, Börjestorp,

Dummagården, Dummagården Tomten,

Erik Larsgården,

Fattigstugan, Fläggsgården, Forsa Kvarn, Friggeråker, Friggeråker Skattegården, Friggeråker Soldattorp, Frälsegården,

Hede Lilla, Hede Stora, Holmen,

Jonsgården Bengt, Jonsgården Nils, Jonsgården Nils Kvarn,

Kagge Tjustorp, Kampagården, Kvarn Biskops, Kvarn Forsa, Kvarn Lindholm, Kvarn Mossa, Kvarn Nils Jonsgården, Kvarn Nyfika, Kvarn Skansa, Kvarn Slöta, Kvarn Stocken, Kållegården, Kåltomten,

Ladorna, Lanna Skattegården, Lanna Tomten, Larsgården Erik, Larsgården Erik Soldattorp, Ledet, Lerbäck, Lerbäck Soldattorp, Lilla Antorp, Lilla Galstad, Lilla Hede, Lilla Slöta, Lilla Slöta Soldattorp, Lilla Tagelberg, Lindholms Kvarn, Luttru,

Maden, Mossa Kvarn, Myran, Myrbacken, Måns Tolsgården, Måns Tolsgården Soldattorp,

Nils Arvidsgården, Nils Jonsgården, Nils Jonsgården Kvarn, Nyfika Kvarn, Nygården,

Pattorp Bengtsgården, Pattorp Skattegården, Per Rutsgården, Per Rutsgården Soldattorp, Per Svensgården, Persgården Anders, Persgården Sven, Pilsholm, Prästgården,

Rasagården, Rasagården Soldattorp, Rutsgården Per,

Selagården, Selagården Soldattorp, Sjöbrunn, Skansa Kvarn, Skattegården Friggeråker, Skattegården Lanna, Skattegården Lanna Soldattorp, Skattegården Pattorp, Skattegården Pattorp Soldattorp, Skattegården Åby, Skulatomten, Slöta Kvarn, Slöta Lilla, Slöta Stora, Soldattorp Axelsgården, Soldattorp Erik Larsgården, Soldattorp Friggeråker, Soldattorp Lanna Skattegården, Soldattorp Lerbäck, Soldattorp Lilla Slöta, Soldattorp Måns Tolsgården, Soldattorp Pattorp Skattegården, Soldattorp Per Rutsgården, Soldattorp Rasagården, Soldattorp Selagården, Soldattorp Storegården, Soldattorp Sven Persgården, Soldattorp Svenningsgården Synnerål, Soldattorp Sällagården, Soldattorp Tomten Dummagården, Soldattorp Tyskagården, Soldattorp Åby Skattegården, Stenbrona, Stocken, Stocken Kvarn, Stommen, Stora Antorp, Stora Galstad, Stora Hede, Stora Slöta, Storeberg, Storegården, Storegården Soldattorp, Sumpen, Sven Persgården, Sven Persgården Soldattorp, Svenningsgården Saleby, Svenningsgården Synnerål, Svenningsgården Synnerål Soldattorp, Svensgården Per, Synnerål, Sällagården, Sållagården Soldattorp,

Tagelberg, Tagelberg Lilla, Tagelberg Ödegården, Tjustorp Kagge, Tjustorp Tomten, Tomatorp, Tomten Dummagården, Tomten Dummagården Soldattorp, Tomten Lanna, Tomten Tjustorp, Trädgården, Tyskagården, Tyskagården Soldattorp,

Underberg,

Venetomten, Vipetomten,

Åby Skattegården, Åby Skattegården Soldattorp, Åker, Åna,

Ödegården Tagelberg,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Saleby, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844, Ortregister.