Sande, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngSande

Guide to Sande, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Gaular (Indre Holmedal) clerical district.

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

56 Aarberg 57 Aarbergsbotn 82 Aarøiene 78 Alværen 73 Birkeflet 58 Birkeland 80 Bruabakken 52 Dregebøen 85 Dysjeland 66 Eikeland indre 70 Foss 69 Fossevik 54 Grytaas 71 Grøvlebakken 77 Hatlebrekken 59 Hauge 64 Hauken 83 Høgelien 62 Johannesbakke 72 Lien 60 Løfald 76 Myrmæl 75 Sande 63 Selstad 55 Sennesæter 74 Skagen 68 Skudalen 67 Skudalsnes 84 Solaasen 61 Steien 79 Sygnebotnen 80 Sygnen 53 Øksneland 81 Øvrebø

Sande:, Øksland, Grytås, Senneset, Årberg, Årbergsbotnen, Birkeland, Hauge, Løfall, Steia, Johannesbakke, Selstad, Hauken, Ytre, Eikeland, Indre Eikeland, Skudalsnes, Skudal, Fossevik, Foss,

Grøvlebakke, Lien, Birkeflet, Skagen, Snade, Myrmel, Hatlebrekke, Alværen, Sygnebotnen, Sygna, Øvrebø, Årøy, Høgelid, Solås, Dysejeland, Nos, Lundekvam, Lunde

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Timberlid, Jan Anders: Bygdebok for Gaular band 5. Gardar og folk i Sande sokn. Utgitt 1999.