Sandhult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sandhult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Sandhult parish


Guide to Sandhult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sandhult
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Applagården, Arås

Backabo, Bertilshult, Björkekärr, Blekelund, Brattorp, Bäckabo, Bäcken, Börshult, Börsås

Ebbared Västergården, Ebbared Östergården, Ebbareds Hage, Ebbareds Rote, Elofsgården Hedared, Enebacken, Englandstorpet, Eriksgården Hedared

Fornsjöhult

Granholmen, Grimmered, Gräskärr, Grönlid, Gårdsfogdagården Hedared, Göksholmen, Göksåsen, Götebacka, Götsered

Hagelycka, Hallabacken, Hallagärde, Hallatorp, Haraldsgården Hedared, Hedared Elofsgården, Hedared Eriksgården, Hedared Gårdsfogdagården, Hedared Larsagården, Hedared Skattegården, Herrängen, Hjortatorpet, Holmesled, Hulebo, Hultatorpet under Götsered, Hultatorpet under Kypered, Hultet, Häggelyckan, Hägnen, Hälleröd, Hälleröd Kvarnen, Höjelid, Högåsen

Ingelshult

Kalvås, Kronoallmänning, Kråkåsen, Kullen, Kvarnen Hälleröd, Kvarnen Volfenfors, Kvarnholmen, Kvarntorpet, Kvarnåsen, Kviebacken, Kypered, Kyrkebo, Källaretomten, Källeberg, Källhult, Kärnåsen, Kärrsgärdet, Kärrås

Larsagården Hedared, Liden, Lilla Näs, Lindbergshult, Lykebacken, Långåsen, Lövåsen

Maden, Mellomhult, Melltorp, Mölnebacka

Nabben, Nolgård, Nygården, Näs, Näs Lilla, Näverhult

Pajebol, Paradis, Pettersås, Pjökebacka, Pukared, Pålsbo

Randåsavad, Randåsen, Risa, Rosenlund, Rya, Ryet, Ryet under Hälleröd, Råslätt, Räveskalla

Sandared, Sandhult, Sidlykte, Sikåsen, Sjöbo, Sjögården, Sjömarken, Sjösvedjan, Sjötorp, Skallstad, Skarvik, Skattegården Hedared, Skogsryd, Skåpeslätt, Skärkhult, Slättaryd, Slättaryds Hage, Slätten, Smedstorp, Snickaretorp, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp för Börshult, Soldattorp för Ebbared, Soldattorp för Hedared, Soldattorp för Ingelshult, Soldattorp för Kyrkebo, Soldattorp för Näs, Soldattorp för Pukared, Soldattorp för Pålsbo, Soldattorp för Sandared, Soldattorp för Sundshult, Soldattorp för Varvshult, Soldattorp för Äspholmen, Soldattorp för Öndered, Sundshult, Svarvhult, Söderhagen

Torestorp, Torp, Trumsjöhult, Tå Västergården, Tå Östergården, Tåbergstorp

Vallsjö, Vallsjötorpet, Varvhult, Vatthult, Viken, Volfenfors Kvarnen, Västergården Ebbared, Västergården Tån

Åkil

Äspholmen, Äspingstorp

Öndered, Östergården Ebbared, Östergården Tån





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Sandhult Husförhörslängd  1838-1843 Ortregister