Sandstad, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sandstad, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngSandstad

Guide to Sandstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Hitra (Dolm) clerical district.

Census Records

See Hitra (Dolm) clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The following farms were listed in Utseth, Sverre R., Hitraboka, Gards og Slektshistorie, Sandstad Sokn, (Hitra Kommune: 1989):

Akset- Aksetsaga, Enebo, Engli, Elvamoa, Granheim, Grinda, Kvennavika, Litlvika, Midtigården, Myrvang, Nordgården, Oldervika, Sollia, Solvang, Storvika, Strandebakke, Svikne, Sætervika, Sørgården

Aunøya

Balsnes- Bekkvika, Brattåa, Brenna, Dyrvika, Furulund, Høgset, Karvevollen, Kvitsandvika, Laksåvika, Sagbruket, Skogly, Sæterberg, Sørsætra, Voll, Vollan, Åsheim

Balsnesaunet (Hattevik)- Båtsvika, Vågen, Oldervika, Lundamo, Bakken, Skaret, Lunden, Hjorthaugen

Bjønnavågen- Lianesset, Nerlian, Øverlian

Børøya- Børoysjøen

Børøysund- Bakken, Bergittastua, Gullhaug, Klungervika, Klungervikvalen, Leira, Oppistua, Plassen, Plassen Bakken, Tobiasstua, Strandheim Osen

Djupvika- Larsstua, Nesset

Drågen- Litl-Drågen, Drågahaugen, Einvika

Grindvika- Holbekkvika, Gjestgiveriet, Grindviksanden, Hestvika, Kjerkmannesset, Myrstad, Naustvika, Nesset

Hamna- Hamnavollen

Havn Jøsnøya- Austre Jøsnøya, Jøsnøysundet, Myraplassen, Storvika, Terningen, Vestre Jøsnøya

Kvammen- Atthammaren, Bekkvikdalen, Blåbærvika, Fløvassbugen, Korsmyra, Korshamna, Kulvika, Kulviklia, Lia, Myra, Nordkvammen, Småviknesset, Støland, Sørkvammen, Sørkvammen Sondre, Sørkvammen Nordre

Lian Oldervika- Lauvvollen

Olsvika- Dammyra-Tanderommet, Kuppelnilsrommet, Stokkvika (Hågenrommet), Skogstad
Rabben

Sandstad- Bakken, Beksa, Bergheim, Gadden, Grønbakken, Halsen Stubgården, Haltan, Hjertåsen, Jevikåsen, Jevikåsstien, Litlmoa, Lyngset, Moholtan, Myeng, Målstad, Neristua, Nordgården, Nordheim, Nordvollan, Oppistua, Oppistua Vollan, Opptun, Plikten, Sandstaddalen, Sandstadmoa, Sandstadvika, Sandstadvollen, Sandstadøra, Siriaunet, Solbakken, Sørvollan, Sørmoa (Øvermoa), Øver and Nedre Tømmervika, Vangen, Vikahalten, Åsmoa, Åsstutøftene

Stora- Bortistua, Haugen, Nordstua, Oliverstua, Oppistua, Plassen

Strand- Badstuvika, Breivika, Bukta, Bukten, Fagereng, Flatåsen, Fryden, Greisenstua, Grønlia, Halten, Haugen, Haugland, Ingeborgstua, Kleiva, Kloberget, Langaunet, Langneshalten, Melkvika, Myra, Nordaunet, Nordgården, Nordstrand, Nyvoll, Skjevika, Skjelvika, Skjevikdalen, Skjevikdalsmyra, Solset, Springarvika, Storvågen, Strandahalsen, Strandaunet, Sæteraunet, Sørgården, Sørstrand, Tøfta, Vollan, Åkervikdalen

Sætra (Kåldsætra)- Bukta, Nordvika, Steinvika

Utset- Apallen, Hallingmyra, Neroldre, Oldre, Plassen Apallan, Rønningen, Skaret, Utsetmyra, Utsetaukan, Øveroldre

Utsetøya- Grindfaret

Vedøya- Haugen, Innergården, Midtigården, Nesset, Plassen Aukan, Skaret, Storaparten, Vedøyaukan, Yttergården

Vågen (Halsvik)- Aunet, Einmoa, Plassen, Roaldplassen, Sætra

Probate Records

1681-1874: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.

1691-1814: Clerical probates may be found in Fosen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names