Sandvik parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sandvik parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSandvik parish


Guide to Sandvik parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In 1995 Sandvik ceased to be a parish and was combined with Burseryd parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sandvik
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1921 Burseryd, Bosebo och Sandvik, 1921-1961 Burseryd and Sandvik, 1962- 1995 Burseryd, Sandvik, Södra Hestra and Gryteryd.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Sandvik, 1952-1970 Burseryd, 1971 Gislaved
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372298
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00320


Place Names 

Angsås Lilla,

Backstugan Finnanäs, Mjöhult Säteri, Rosendal, Sandvik Säteri,

Björnakull, Boxhult (Båxhult), Brunshall, Bökelund Militärboställe,

Fattigstugan Sandvik, Finnanäs Trumslagareboställe, Fjärahultet, Fågelbacken (Fogelbacken),

Gräsböket,

Hagen, Hjälmslid, Holgryta (Hålgryte) Lilla Militärboställe, Hultalyckan, Hurveberg, Huslyckan, Hägnen, Härbråten, Hörebo Militärboställe,

Klockebol (Klåckebol), Krycketorpet Norra, Krycketorpet Södra,

Lalyckan (Ladulyckan)m Lunden, Mjöhult Säteri,

Nybygget Hörebo, Nybygget Mjöhultet, Nybygget Sandvik,

Plan Övre, Pölen,
Ringåsen, Rosendal, Ryen,

Sandvik Skolhus, Sandvik Säteri, Sjöbo, Sjöstugan, Skarpåsen, Skogen, Skyttetorpet (Sköttatorpet), Spångalycke ( Spångalyckan), Stenhagen, Sundhyltan, Svedjan, Säteriet Mjöhult, Säteriet Sandvik, Söderhagen,

Vändebo


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Sandvik Parish, Husförhörslängd 1848-1860 AI;4, Ort register.