Sankt Anna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sankt Anna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Sankt Anna parish


Guide to Sankt Anna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sankt Anna
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Sankt Anna, Husförhörslängd (AI:13) 1842-1850, Ortregister Askedal, Aspling(s)torp, Aspöja Västergård, Aspöja Östergård,
Backen, Backgården Finnö, Backstuga utan namn under Vrångö, Beningevassa (Benningevassa), Berget, Berglund, Bergtorpet, Betsbo, Björkbrinken, Björklund, Björksätter, Blindsvik, Bogelöt, Braskebo, Brask(e)dalen, Bredalen, Brevik, Breviken, Bron,
Båtsmanstorp nr 122 Sandviken under Slättö,
Båtsmanstorp nr 123 Vargudden under Emervik,
Båtsmanstorp nr 124 Sanden under Nedre Gränsö,
Båtsmanstorp nr 125 Aspling(s)torp under Aspöja Västergård,
Båtsmanstorp nr 126 Nybygget under Övre Lagnö,
Båtsmanstorp nr 127 Költorp under Dal,
Båtsmanstorp nr 128 Gölåan under Mörkö Nedergård,
Båtsmanstorp nr 129 Jutan under Stora Högsjö,
Båtsmanstorp nr 130 Yxmanstorp under Nedre Yxnö Mellangård,
Båtsmanstorp nr 131 Vickevarp under Stora Högsjö,
Båtsmanstorp nr 132 Stickeludden under Djursö,
Båtsmanstorp nr 133 Risudden under Risö,
Båtsmanstorp nr 143 Lillskogen under Ramsdal,
Båtsmanstorp nr 144 Björksätter under Yttergården,
Båtsmanstorp nr 145 Maren under Beningevassa,
Båstebo (Bostebo),
Dal Storgård, Dal Uppgård, Dal Västergård, Dal Östergård, Djursunda, Djursö, Djurudden, Djuruddhagen, Dulsvik,
Ekelund, Ekö, Emtervik (Emtvik), Espholm (Äspholm), Espö (Äspö),
Farnevassa (Farvassa), Fattigstugan Sankt Anna, Finnkroken, Finnö Backgård, Finnö Mellangård, Finnö Änggård, Flicksten, Fördubblingstorpet Torpa,
Garnudden, Gatan, Gloholma, Godskär, Granlund, Grinden, Gropdalen, Gropgården, Gruvstugan (Gruvan) Karsvik, Gråtebo, Gränsö Nedre, Gränsö Övre, Gäddvik, Gölpan, Görvik,
Hagaborg, Helgö (Hälgö), Herborum, Hindö, Holma, Hornö Norrgård, Hornö Södergård, Horvan Skogvaktarstuga, Hospitalet Torönsborg, Hulvik, Hårsvik, Hästhagen, Hästsundet, Högsjö (Högsö) Lilla, Högsjö (Högsö) Stora,
Jutan,
Kallsö (Kalsö), Karlstorp, Karsvik, Karsvik Gruvstuga (Gruvan), Katrineberg, Kejsarnäs, Klockberget, Klåvöja (Kloföja), Knåtebo, Korsholmen, Korsnäs Kyrkoherdeboställe, Kruktorpet, Kråkelund, Kyrkoherdebostället Korsnäs, Kårebo, Källan, Källdal(en), Kärrebo, Kärret, Költorp, Költorpet,
Lagnudden, Lagnö Nedre, Lagnö Övre, Lamskär, Lennartsborg, Lillskogen, Ljusnö, Lugnet, Lund Södra, Långnäset, Löten, Löterna (Lötterna), Lövhagen, Lövudden,
Maren, Marsätter, Marö, Mellangården Finnö, Mellangården Mörkö, Mellangården Nedre Yxnö, Mellangården Övre Yxnö, Mellankärr, Missjö, Muggetorp Målkulla (Målekulla), Målma, Märsängen, Mörkö,
Nedergården Övre Yxnö, Nedergården Mörkö, Norrgården Hornö, Nybacka, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nybygget Lilla, Näset,
Olofslund,
Petersborg, Påfund,
Ramsdal, Ramstorpet, Ramsvik, Rimmö, Risudden, Risö, Rosenhagen, Röckstad, Römossen (Römåsen), Rövik,
Sanden, Sandholma, Sandkroken, Sandtorp, Sandviken, Sankt Anna Fattigstuga, Sankt Anna Sockenstuga, Skaftö, Skaten, Skogen, Skogvaktarstugan Horvan, Slättö, Snäckenäs (Snäcknäs), Snärpan, Sockenstugan Sankt Anna, Sporrholmen, Stenbacka, Stenbrinken, Stensätter, Stickeludden, Storgården Dal, Storkroken, Storskogen, Strömstadlund (Strömstalund), Sundhaken, Sundö, Svarvardalen, Svensborg, Svensmarö, Sänkkärr, Sänkvik, Säteriet Ängelholm (Engelholm), Södergården Hornö,
Talltorpet, Tegelhagen, Tillerbråten (Tillebråten), Tjärholm, Torpa, Torpa Fördubblingstorp, Torrön, Torönsborg, Torönsborg Hospital, Trännö, Tyrislöt,
Uggelvik, Uggelö (Ugglö), Uggelöudden (Ugglöudden), Uppgården Dal, Uppgården Mörkö, Uppgården Övre Yxnö, Uppsala (Upsala), Uvmarö,
Vargudden, Vedkastudden, Vickevarp, Vitudden, Vrångö, Vänsö, Västergården Aspöja, Västergården Dal, Västergården Mörkö, Västergården Nedre Yxnö, Västralund,
Yttergården (Yttergårda), Yxmanstorp, Yxnö Nedre Mellangård, Yxnö Nedre Västergård, Yxnö Nedre Östergård, Yxnö Övre Mellangård, Yxnö Övre Nedergård, Yxnö Övre Uppgård,
Åldersro,
Ängbyn, Ängelholm (Engelholm) Säeri, Änggården Finnö, Äspholm (Espholm), Äspö (Espö)
Ödeshagen, Ömnudden, Örntorpet, Östergården Aspöja, Östergården Dal, Östergården Nedre Yxnö,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Sankt Anna, Husförhörslängd (AI:13) 1842-1850, Ortregister