Sankt Ibb parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sankt Ibb parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngMalmöhus County Gotoarrow.pngSankt Ibb parish


Guide to Sankt Ibb parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Previously called Ven

The records are damaged from war for the years 1658 - 1660.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sankt Ibb
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat pre 1961 Sankt Ibb, after 1962 Landskrona
Län Malmöhus
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Nattvardsbarn, Patrullkarlar, Skolhus, Tuna, Tuna no.1 - no.13, no.15 - no.44, Uranienborg kungsgård,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Sankt Ibb Församling Husförhörslängd 1846 - 1852 Ortregister