Sankt Sigfrid parish, Sweden

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngSankt Sigfrid parish


Guide to Sankt Sigfrid parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was created in 1856 from Ljungby kapellförsamling. 


(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sankt Sigfrid parish, Sweden
Jurisdictions
Stift -1915 Kalmar
1916- Växjö
Pastorat - 1976 Ljungby, 1977 - Nybro
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Möre hd
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Nybro
Militär indelning Södra Möre Båtsmanskompanier 


Place Name

u.n.u. followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.


Blåsemåle, Bogsprötemålen, Bosgård Nr 1 - 3, Brobergsmålen, Brod, Brorsryd Nr 1 - 2, Brändebo, Brändemåla Södra,

Båtsmanstorp Nr 85 u n u Fjälebo


                        Nr 93 u n u Gisslebo

                        Nr 94 u n u Grindemåla

                        Nr 100 u n u Bosgård

                        Nr 100 u n u Kyrkeryd

                        Nr 106 u n  u Bosgård

                        Nr 108 u n u Stora Mölebo

                        Nr 112  u n u Brorsryd

                        Nr 113  u n u Källebäck

                        Nr 114 u n u Kyrkeryd

                        Nr 115 u n u Kyrkeryd Nr 2

                        Nr 117 u n u Stora Mölebo

                        Nr 278 u n u Gårdsryd

                        Nr 280 u n u Gårdsryd Nr 2

Fjälebo, Flymålen, Friskemålen,

Gisslabo, Grindemåla, Gränö Komministerboställe, Gårdsryd Nr 1 - 4,

Kimramåla, Komministerbostället Gränö, Kortemåla, Krukebo, Kulla Nr 1 - 2, Kyrkeryd Nr 1 - 2, Källebäck,

Mossen, Mölebo Lilla Nr 1 - 2,

Nymålen,

Ryttaremålen,

Sandtorpet, Snickaremålen, Stillemåla,

Tyskemålen,

Västrakulla,

Överstatorp Nr 1 - 5




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ortnamnsregister, S:t Sigfrid (Sankt Sigfrid),  Husförhörslängd 1861-1870.

Riksarkivet. "Sankt Sigfrids församling" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/