Segersta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Segersta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngSegersta parish


Guide to Segersta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Segersta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1916 Segersta och Hanebo, 1916-03-24- Hanebo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicabe
Tingslag -1693 Segersta och Hanebo, 1694-1876 Hanebo, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland, 1918- Bollnäs
Länsmansdistrikt Hanebo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Segersta, 1952-1973 Hanebo, 1974- Bollnäs
Militär indelning Helsinge Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet,
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen,
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056796
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010169


Place Names

Born, Bredåker, Byn, Bäckänge,
Djupa Västra, Djupa Östra,
Gäversta,
Hullsta,
Landa, Lillanda, Löjtnantsboställe,
Mårdnäs,
Prästbordet, Prästgården,
Sveden, Svedja,
Västtjära 1. Sveden #3.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Segersta parish, Husförhörslängd AI:8 1834-1840, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Segersta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/