Seglora parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Seglora parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Seglora parish


Guide to Seglora parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Seglora
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Abboråsen, Almmänningsbacken, Almhult, Alvared, Angsjöbo

Backa, Bagareslätten, Berget, Björkholmen, Björkhult, Björkåsen, Björryd, Bogryd, Bokhult, Bosgården Seglora, Boxhult, Boxryd, Brännered, Brännåsen, Brättningstorp, Bua, Bua Skog, Bönå

Dalasvedjan, Dalatorpet, Dammkullen

Ekåsen, Ellebacken, Ellemossen, Ellesjösvedjan, Eningsnäs Yttre, Eningsnäs Övre, Erikstorp, Eskilsred

Fiskekärrsryd, Flaten, Flodbäcken, Flyxhult, Forsängen

Glumsåsen, Grimmered, Grundasjöholm, Gäddeslätt, Gäddevik, Gärdet

Hagabo, Hallatorpet under Tomta, Hallatorpet under Bönås, Heden under Ryd Övergården, Heden under Segloraberg, Heden under Seglora Prästgården, Hessered, Holmen, Hulu, Hunghult Västergården, Hunghult Östergården, Hängsjöslätt under Självared, Hängsjöslätt under Skrapere, Hässlabacken, Hästamosse, Hästarås, Högaråsen, Högen

Ingeshult, Ingestorp

Kilahult, Klinten, Koerhult, Kopparby, Korsåsen, Kullen, Kvarnen vid Seglora, Kärret

Labacken, Laholm, Lida, Lilla Näs, Linkeshult, Lomsjöås, Lugnet, Lund, Lunden, Lundsberg Nedergården, Lundsberg Övergården, Lyckåsen, Långs, Läpparhult, Lönnhult, Lövåsen under Flyxhult, Lövåsen under Tranhult

Mellangården Seglered

Nedergården Lundsberg, Nedergården Ryd, Nordgården Seglered, Nybygget, Näs Lilla, Näs Yttregården, Näs Övregården

Prästgården Seglora

Rullebäck, Ryd Nedregård, Ryd Övregården, Ryd Sågen, Ryds Torp, Rydet, Råbacken, Råkebacken

Sandlid, Sandryd, Seglered see Säglered, Seglora Bosgården, Seglora Prästgården, Seglora Kvarn, Segloraberg, Silkesåsen, Självared, Sjökullen, Skogen under Bosgården, Skogen under Skrimhult, Skrapered, Skrikebo, Skrimhult, Skäggared, Slätthult, Slättåsen, Sommarvadet, Stallen, Storehagen, Strömmen, Stöttared, Svedjorna, Svensbacken, Svenstorp, Sågebacken, Sågen vid Ryd, Såglyckan, Sälgered Mellangården, Sälgered Nordgården, Sälgered Södergården. Södergården Seglered

Timmerholmen, Timmeråsen, Tomta, Torpet vid Ryd, Tranhult

Ullared, Upptröst

Vänesjöhult, Västergården Hunghult

Yttre Eningsnäs, Yttregården Näs

Ågården under Grimmered, Ågården under Hessered, Årbo, Åsen

Älgåsen

Öjarebacken, Östergården Hunghult, Övergården Lundsberg, Övergården Ryd, Övre Eningsnäs, Övregården Näs




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Seglora Husförhörslängd 1835-1841 Ortregister