Sevalla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sevalla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Sevalla parish


Guide to Sevalla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sevalla
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1642 Tortuna and Sevalla, 1643-1921 Sevalla, 1922-1961 Tortuna and Sevalla, 1962- Hubbo, Tillberga, Tortuna and Sevalla
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Yttertjurbo, -1885 Simtuna (part of Sevalla)
Tingslag -1885 Simtuna härad (part of Sevalla), -1893 Yttertjurbo härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siende and Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1864 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands Östra, 1865-1928 Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellerta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1885 Simtuna, Altuna and Frösthult (part of Sevalla), -1886 Yttertjurbo härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis fjärde
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Sevalla, 1952-1966 Tillberga, 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:
Östra Västmanlands Kompani
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Väsby Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
Östra Västmanlands Kompani
Livregementet Till Häst:
Västmanlands Regemente:
Majorens (Väsby ) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372314
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11315


Place Names

Attersta, Attersta ägor,
Bispeboda, Bispeboda kvarn, Bispeboda ägor, Bro, Bro Kronobostället, Bro ägor,
Dunderbo, Duvtorpet,
Eknäsbo,
Fattigstugan, Fintorp,
Grintorpet, Gullbo,
Halvardsbo, Herrkvarn,
Kinsta, Kinsta kvarn, Kinsta ägor, Klockaregården, Korgesta, Korgesta Lilla, Korgesta ägor, Kronobostället Bro, Kvarnen, Kylösa, Kylösa ägor,
Ladugården Väsby, Lilla Korgesta, Lilla Nibble,
Mälby, Mälby ägor,
Nibble, Nibble Lilla, Nibble ägor,
Persbo, Persbo ägor, Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,
Skiljebo, Spångbo, Smittorp,
Travarbo,
Vånkarbo, Väsby, Väsby kvarn, Väsby Ladugården, Väsby ägor,
Ålbo,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Sevalla, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Sevalla Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/