Sexdrega parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sexdrega parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Sexdrega parish


Guide to Sexdrega parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sexdrega
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Andreslund, Anderstorp, Annedal, Arvidslund

Billeberg Assmundsgården, Billeberg Eriksgården, Billeberg Torstensgården, Björkarp, Björkelund under Handbynäs, Björkelund under Snärsbo, Björksjö, Björksjö Lilla, Björkås Arvidsgården, Björkås Assmundsgården, Björkås Backen, Björkås Picke Jonsgården, Björkåskullen, Blacksgärde, Blankåsen, Bondebol. Borgarås, Brattåsen, Brattåsen Lilla, Broholmen, Bränneabo, Brännestorp under Erlandsbo, Brännestorp under Ringestena, Bränngärde, Bränningen, Buttahult, Buttorp Frälsegården, Buttorp Kvarnen, Bållatorp, Bäckalund, Bäckatorp

Dalen, Dungen

Ekenäs, Ekstorp, Ekåsen, Enelund, Enelyckan, Eneslätt, Erikstorp, Erlandsbo

Fridenshöjd, Fröjdelund, Furubacken, Furubäck, Färgeriet

Glasberget, Granbacken, Granhalla,Gråhult, Grönelid, Gunboås, Gustavsberg, Gåsedal, Gärdsbo, Götshult

Haga, Hagaled, Hagalund, Hagen, Hallabo, Hallen, Hallåsen, Hammarskog, Handbynäs, Hanshult, Heden, Hestra, Hinnaslätt, Hinnemad, Hjärtared, Hjärtaredsdungen, Hjärtaredsängen, Holmen, Hulabäck, Humlåkra, Hyltan, Hyltenäs, Håkenäs, Hägnalund, Hällebäcken, Hällebäcksås, Hästhagen under Picke, Hästhagen under Ringstena, Hästhagen under Snärsbo, Höga, Högalid, Högen, Högåsen

Intaget

Jansberg, Johannelund, Jonsbo, Jordbroledet

Kakelid, Katrineberg, Kilen, Kindbergstorp, Knapatorp, Kortö see Kårtö, Kringlekärr, Kronoberg, Kronogärde, Kruketorp, Kråkebacka, Kvarnåsen, Kårtö, Kårtö Kvarn, Källan, Källebacken, Källeberg, Källered, Kärret

Lalarp, Lalarp Lilla, Lalarp Stora, Larsbo, Ledet under Lalarp, Ledstugan, Lilleholmen, Lindåsen, Linet, Ljungabäck, Ljunghagen under Buttorp, Ljunghagen under Snärsbo, Ljunglyckan, Ljungåsen under Källered, Ljungåsen under Låckeryd, Lomåsen under Lalarp, Lomåsen under Ringestena, Lundsvedjan, Lundåsen, Lusthuset, Lysered Västergården, Lysered Östergården, Låckeryd, Låcksdal, Lövsvedjan, Lövåsen

Matorpet, Myrholmen, Målek, Målek Lilla

Nybo under Hjärtared, Nybo under Snärsbo, Nyelund, Nyhall, Nytorp, Näset, Nättletorp

Pappersbruket, Perstorp, Picke, Pigebo, Prästgården, Prästnäs

Ramsbacka, Raskatorp, Ringestena Backagården, Ringestena Jägaregården, Ringestena Lillegården, Ringestena Per Olofsgården, Ringestena Stom, Ringestena Svalegården, Ringsnäs, Ringsås, Rumpebo, Ryasjö, Ryasjö, Ryebro, Ryebrolund, Ryen, Ryet, Ryorna, Rödjebacken, Rödjorna (Ryderna), Rönsås, Röstorp

Sandbergsstugan, Sandkullen, Sandtorpet, Sexdrega Prästgården, Sexdrega Skattegården, Sexdrega Tomten, Sjöberg, Sjöbo under Sexdrega Prästgården, Sjöbo under Snärsbo, Sjöhagen, Sjöstugan, Sjötomten, Sjötomten Lilla, Sjövik, Skogen or Skogsgården, Skogsgårdstorp, Skogstorp, Skaräddaretorp, Skulta, Slätten, Slättholmen, Slätthult, Slättåkra, Slättäng, Smedsåsen, Smedsåsen Lilla, Snärsbo Backen, Snärsbo Lilla, Snärsbo Stora, Sockenstugan, Spattholmen, Starred Lilla, Starred Stora, Stenhestra, Stenkullen, Stenstorp, Stensvedjan, Stensås, Stomsberg under Blacksgärde, Stomsberg under Ödegärdarp, Stomsås, Strängsnäs, Stålabo, Surtekärr, Svenslund, Svenstorp, Sågebacken, Sörlid

Tonalund, Torp, Torpalund, Tången

Varpet, Västerskog, Västerås

Åsebo, Åsen, Åserna

Ängasjö, Ängelund, Ängeltorp LIlla and Stora

Ödesborg, Ödgärdsarp, Ön, Östbo, Österås, Övergärde





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Sexdrega Husförhörslängd 1837-1849 Ortregister