Sherbourne with Fulbrook, Warwickshire Genealogy
|Sherbourne with Fulbrook, Warwickshire|
|Poor Law Union||Warwick|
|Registration District||Stratford on Avon; Warwick|
|Parish registers: 1587|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1615|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Warwickshire County Record Office|
SHERBOURNE (All Saints), a parish, in the union of Warwick, Snitterfield division of the hundred of Barlichway, S. division of the county of Warwick, 2¾ miles (S. W. by S.) from Warwick.
Sherbourne with Fulbrook is an Ancient Parish in the county of Warwickshire. Other places include:
Vision of Britain tells us that it is an Ecclesiastical Parish on their site. The church records for this parish are located in Sherbourne.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Sherbourne with Fulbrook, Warwickshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).|
|Sherbourne with Fulbrook, Warwickshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464168.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Date accessed and adapted: 12 November 2013.
- 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1535-1812,', Ancestry, accessed 13 June 2014.
- 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1910,', Ancestry, accessed 1 July 2014.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.