Sidensjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sidensjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästernorrland County Gotoarrow.png Sidensjö parish

Guide to Sidensjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Sidensjö
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat medieval times Nätra, 1500's - 1779 Sidensjö, 1779 - 1868 Sidensjö and Skorped, 1869- Sidensjö
Län Västernorrland
Landskap Ångermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1929 Nätra, 1930-1970 Ångermanlands norra domsaga
Domsaga -1810 Ångermanland, 1811-1900 Norra Ångermanland, 1901-1929 Nätra and Nordingrå, 1930-1970 Ångermanlands norra, 1971- Örnsköldsviks tingsrätt
Fögderi -1668 Ångermanland, 1668-1900 Norra Ångermanland
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Sidensjö
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Sidensjö, 1952-1970 Nätra, 1971- Örnsköldsvik
Militär indelning Andra Norrlands 2:adels Båtsmanskompani, Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056793
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010172


Place Names

Anundsböle, Pålsböle,Björnböle, Bredåker, Brynge, By, Bölen,Drömme, Fagertjäl, Forsbro, Gråtnäs, Grätnäs, Gäddtjärn, Hållen,Hämra, Kläppen,Källom, Myrbohöjden, Myre, Nolås, Nordanås, Nybyn, Nyland,Näs,  Nättersjö, Pålsböle, Rösjö, Sidensjö, Skureå,Stig, Teg, Vesterby, Vestertjäl, Vik, Å, Ås, Ödsbyn, Öfverå, Östertjäl.

Personer utan bestämd hemvist på folio 194 ( people without set residence on page 194),  Se vidare  Boken no 2. ( see futher in Book no.2)

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västernorrland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västernorrland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Societies and Libraries

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Sidensjö församling”, at www.nad.riksarkivet.se (NAD). October 2012.

Skatteverket. "Sidensjö." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). October 2012 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Sidensjö, Husförhörslängd 1849-1858, Ortregister

C:M:Rosenberg geografiskt lexicon.