Siene parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Siene parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Siene parish


Guide to Siene parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Siene
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Backen, Brogården, Brolycke, Brunnlid, Brännehof

Drängegården

Ekekullen, Eklanda Brogården, Eklanda Gästgivaregården, Eklanda Mellangården, Eklanda Ravelsgården, Eklanda Västergården

Fattigstugan

Galthögen, Gilleshult, Gongstorp Nolgården, Gongstorp Sörgården, Grågården, Gästgivaregården

Hagatorp, Hedes Kvarn, Holma Krok, Horla Mellangården, Hästhagen

Klockaregården, Kringeläng Västra, Kringeläng Östra, Kullen, Kullebro, Kungsgärden, Käbberör, Köllen

Lantmansbyn, Larstorp, Ledet, Lerholmen, Liden

Madekullen, Mellangården Eklanda, Mossbo, Mängsholm

Noltorp, Nolängen, Nybygget under Siene Dränggård, Nybygget under Siene Östergård, Nytorp

Ormentorp Västra, Ormentorp Östra

Siene Dränggården, Siene Grågården, Siene Klockaregården, Siene Kungsgården, Siene Skattegården, Siene Smedsgården, Siene Stom, Siene Östergården, Skärpatorp, Smedsgården, Smörhagen, Spångakvarn, Stenkullen, Stensås, Stocken, Stommen, Svenstorp Lilla, Svenstorp Stora, Såkhult

Tjockhagen, Torakullen, Tubbetorp, Tåkullen, Törestorp

Venared, Vårgårda Mellangården, Vårgårda Nolgården, Vårgårda Sörgården, Vårgårda Västergården, Vårgårda Krokar, Västergården Eklanda

Åtorpet



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Siene Husförhörslängd 1826-1846 Ortregister