Sillhövda Parish, Blekinge, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sillhövda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Blekinge
Sillhövda

Guide to Sillhövda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

This parish was created from Fridlevstad parish on May 1, 1846.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Sillhövda Parish, Blekinge, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat Fridlevstad
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Medelstad hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1918-1946 Ronneby
1946- Karlskrona
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1970 Fridlevstad
1971-1973 Fridlevstad
1974- Karlskrona
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372323
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13332


Place Names

Baggetånga (see Åbyholm), Bakareboda, Banvaktsstugan, Barnmorskehuset, Beseboda, Buskahult, Båtsmanstorpet,
Dunkamåla,
Ekö, Eriksdal Juvansmåla,
Fabriken Holmsjö, Fattighuset, Folkskolan Dunkamåla, Follinska huset Bakareboda, Fridhem Beseboda, Fur, Fursslätt Fur, Furuholm Fur,
Haga,  Husgöl, Holmedal, Holmsjö, Husgöl, Hågmåla (Hoggemåla), Höjemåla,
Juvansmåla (Ljufvansmåla), Järnvägsstationen,
Kristinehus, Kvarnen,
Lärarbostäder,
Mejeriet,
Nävrasjö,
Pukaberg,
Rosstorp,
Saleboda, Sanatoriet, Sillemåla, Sillhövda, Sjunnamåla, Sjötorp, Skjutsstationen, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Sockenhuset, Spetsmåla, Staffansbygd, Stickeboda, Stärkelsefabriken, Sågen, Säldemåla,
Vastansmåla,
Åby, Åbyholm, Ålderdomshemmet, Ångkvarnen,
Älmtamåla


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.


Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:


Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Blekinge Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Blekinge" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Societies and Libraries

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

  • First find the birth and baptism record of your ancestor. Once you know his date and place of birth and his parents' names, you can locate the family in the Household Examination Records.
  • Search every Household Examination Record that your ancestor appears on (from birth to death). You will pick up valuable clues along the way, find children who died young, and establish correct family member relationships.
  • All birth, marriage, or death dates found in Household Examination Records need to be verified in the actual birth, marriage, or death records.
  • Pay attention to relationship titles, occupations, military status, and remarks. See word list for Vocabulary for Household Examination Records.
  • Dates are written in the European order of day, month, and year.

See Sweden Research Strategies for locating various records in specific time periods.

References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Sillhövda”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.

Sillhövda församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.