Simtuna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Simtuna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Simtuna parish


Guide to Simtuna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Simtuna
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1933 Simtuna and Altuna, 1933-1961 Simtuna, Altuna and Fröshult, 1962- Simtuna Altuna, Fröshult, Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647-1970 Västmanland, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Simtuna
Tingslag -1887 Simtuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga
Domsaga 1865 -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, from 1850's called Västmanlands östra, 1865-1970 (Yttertjurbo to södra domsagan), 1971-1980 Uppsala läns södra
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946-1970 Västerås, 1971- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1893 Simtuna, Altuna and Fröshult, 1893-1897 Salbergs-Väsby fögderis fjärde, 1898-1917 Simtuna
Kronofogdedistrikt Enköping, 1965-1970 Västerås, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Simtuna, 1952-1970 Fjärdhundra, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Livregementet till Häst: , Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri): , Grenadjärkår : Östra Västmanlands kompani, Västmanlands Regemente: Majorens (Väsby) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056790
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11322


Place Names

Alberget, Albäcks By, Albäcks Gård, Almossen,

Berga, Björk, Bortomta Lilla, Bortomta Stora, Bortsbo, Bredgården, Brotorp (Ekelunda ägor), Brotorp (Högby ägor), Brustorp, Bränntorp (Ekelunda ägor), Bränntorp (Albäcks ägor), Bärby,

Ekelunda, Eknäsbo, Enby,

Fattigstugan, Finsta, Forsby, Friberg, Fängsbacken,

Gaddbo, Gammelgården, Garftorp, Gnällan, Gribby, Gropen, Gölja,

Hedby, Hjeltberga, Hultet, Hårfsta, Högby, Högtorp,

Isby,

Kaby, Karlberg, Karleby, Klockaregården, Koby,

Larsbo, Lisselbo, Lisselås, Lund (vid Forsby) Lundby,

Marby, Markusbo, Mellanbo (Ekelunda ägor), Mellanbo (Vänögla ägor), Mellersta, Mikelsbo, Mosta,

Nybygget, Nygården, Nyängen,

Odlingsbo,

Prestby ägor, Prostgården,

Ravastbo, Råby, Rättartorp, Rörbo,

Salfors, Siggesta, Simonsbo, Sjöbo, Skarpebo, Skensta, Skinnarbo Lilla, Skinnarbo Stora, Slätten, Smedsbo, Staf, Stenkrogen, Storbo, Stångby, Stängslen, Sveden, Svinn, Svinnstorp, Sörängen,

Tallbacken, Tibble, Tisby, Tuna,

Ulleråker,

Vad Södra, Vad Vestra, Vad Östra, Vackervallen, Visgärdet, Vånga, Vändersta, Vänögla,

Ändersta,






To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Simtuna, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Simtuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/