Singsås, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Singsås, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngSingsås

Guide to Singsås, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Holtålen (Haltdalen) clerical district.

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm numbers and Names as recorded in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

3 Aasen 23 Almaas 29 Almaasbroen 41 Aunbakken 40 Aungrinden 39 Aunmoen 43 Aunøien 66 Bakaasen 5 Bangan 36 Basmoen 15 Blomøien 65 Bogen 26 Bolungmoløkken 22 Brenna 23 Brennbakken 69 Buset 15 Digre 25 Djupdalsbakken 27 Dragaashaugen 30 Dragaasøien 4 Eggan 44 Engan 12 Fjeset 50 Fløttan 57 Forset 23 Gjerdet 69 Gjerdet 71 Grinden 61 Grytdal 34 Hendøien 45 Hermo 63 Hetling 18 Hindbjørgen 19 Hindsværk 58 Hostad 2 Huset 55 Høen 16 Høggaas 31 Høiaasen 14 Kirkvold 67 Kjellen 35 Kolmoen 49 Kosberg 7 Kot 24 Krokan 56 Kvernrød 26 Langaasen 54 Langrød 28 Lilleeidet 69 Løkken 52 Løvrød 20 Morken 10 Mølan 47 Mørset 68 Nordløkken 53 Odden 11 Osøien 23 Paalslettet 33 Raaen 48 Ravnaas 9 Refset 21 Reiten 21 Reitstøen 1 Reppe 71 Rydningen 6 Rød 5 Rødsløkken 46 Sagpladsen 51 Sandrød 17 Singsaas 32 Skjurosen 23 Storøien 69 Svenstuen 70 Sætereng 8 Telsnes 42 Tilderaas 38 Tildermo 37 Tildran 64 Troøien 72 UDEN NAVN 13 Vilmansøien 59 Vinsnes 60 Øian 62 Øverli


Farm Names as recorded in Singsås Bygdeboknemnd. Singsåboka Gård og Grend, Ætt og Folk Bind II in 1958 are as follows:

Alfheim, Almås, Almås Minde, Almåsbakkinn, Almåsgjar’e, Almåshokstre, Almåsrønningen, Almåsstøa, Almåsøya, Andersstu’, Aune, Auneby, Aunet, Aunkæl’håv’ånn, Aunås’n, Bakk, Bakkely, Bakkinn, Bakkmo, Bangænn, Berg, Bergly, Berjstu’, Bernsplass’n, Bjørgheim, Bjørgsletten, Bjørja, Bjørkli, Bjørkvang, Blomøya, Borstu’, Brenna, Brennbakk, Bruset, Brænnstu, Børstad, Dalheim, Digre, Dijer, Dijergrinda, Dijersvea, Eggan, Eggænn, Elvheim, Elvtun, Enge, Engelsmannstu’, Fjeset, Fjesetbakkænn, Fjesethau’en, Flattun, Fløttumsmo, Fredheim, Fredly, Frigård, Fræmgå’rn, Fræmme, Furubo, Gjar’e, Granheim, Granlund, Granøya, Grinnbakkin, Grøfse, Halsænn, Hansstu’, Hegglund, Heggset, Heimstø, Heimtun, Hinbjørgen, Hinbjørja, Hinbjørsmo’n, Hinsverk, Hinsverkrønningen, Hoggås, Hoggåsbakkænn, Hoggåssvea, Holen, Holinn, Hugås, Huse, Husflott’n, Huus, Hyllflott, Håv’ånn, Kirkvold, Kjørkollmo’n, Kjørkvoll, Kjørkvolløyænn, Klett’n, Kletten, Klevplass’n, Klokkarhau’en, Ko’sbakkinn, Kolbott’n, Koth, Kott, Krestenstu’, Krokstastu’, Kvennmo’n, Kvernbergot, Kvernmo, Kæl’håv’ånn, Langset, Langøya, Langåsstu’, Lia, Litj-Fjeset, Litjrønningen, Litjvo’l, Lodgaard, Loken, Lunheim, Lyngstad, Løset, Løvrøds, Minde, Malum, Malænn, Me’ln, Midstrand, Mo, Moadalen, Morken, Mosand, Moænn, Moømsbakkinn, Møllerhaugen, Nesse, Nor’gå’rn, Nor’istu’, Nor’mo’n, Nor’-Oksøya, Norderkjellænn, Nordheim, Norstu’, Norstuøya, Nygård, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nymoen, Nystu’, Nytrø, Oppstu, Oppstu’, Osheim, Osøya, Osøyen, Osøykje’l, Perstu’, Plass’n, Pullberje, Refset, Refsetkjellænn, Reiten, Reppe, Reppestu’, Repphau’en, Reppkæl’håv’ånn, Reppænn, Ret’n, Retkjønna, Ringdal, Ringstad, Ringåstu’, Risholt, Rolanstu’, Rø, Rød, Røds Minde, Rødsløkken, Rønningen, Røsberje, Røsgjar’e, Røskæl’håv’ånn, Røsløkkja, Røsløkkjhau’en, Sagøy, Sand, Savmo’n, Sevilbrua, Seviløyænn, Singolfs, Singstad, Singsås, Skjønstad, Skogheim, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogstad, Solfonn, Solheim, Solli, Solvang, Steinur, Stene, Stenmo, Stentrøa, Stornes, Storrø, Storvoll, Strandheim, Stuu, Synna’nt, Synner-Fjesethau’en, Systu’, Søgå’rn, Sømo’n,Sø-Oksøya, Søstu’, Søstuøya, Talsnes, Teigen, Torehau’en, Toreænn, Torset, Trøa, Trøbakkinn, Tælsnes, U’stu’, Vangsmoen, Veiset, Vilmannsøyen, Ø’vinstu’, Øra, Ørstad, Øya, Øyarøyænn, Ås, Ås’n, Åsen, Åsly, Åstun, Åsvang


Farm Names as recorded in Singsås Bygdeboknemnd. Singsåboka Gård og Grend, Ætt og Folk Bind III in 1958 are as follows:

Almåsbrua, Aune, Aunet, Bakken, Bakkinn, Bakkænn, Bakås’n, Basmo’n, Basmomo’n, Bergheim, Bjorklund, Bjønnbakinn, Bjørgmoen, Bjørkheim, Bjørkly, Bjørkmo, Bjørnli, Bogen, Bogevoll, Boven, Bovøystu’, Bovøyænn, Brustu’, Bråten, Buset, Busetgjar’e, Busetmarka, Dalheim, Dragåsen, Dragåsøya, Eggaflott’n, Eggflott, Engen, Engeshåv’ånn, Engesmo’n, Engesrønningen, Engænn, Fløttum, Fløttænn, Fløttømsgjar’e, Fløttømsrønningen, Flåttåløkkja, Forheim, Forodden, Forset, Forsetlia, Forsetmo’n, Fræmgå’rn, Furuly, Granli, Granmo, Grytdal, Grytdalsbakkænn, Grytdalsrønningen, Gryteng, Guristu’, Hegglund, Hendøya, Hendøyhau’en, Hermo, Hermogjar’e, Hermomo, Hermomo’n, Hetling, Hetlinggjar’e, Hokstre, Hostabakkinn, Hostamo’n, Hovstad, Hyllstubakkinn, Høen, Høsbakkinn, Høyås, Høyås’n, Innlegge, Jensænn, Johanænn, Kjelden, Kjellheim, Kjellvang, Kjellvo’l, Kjellås, Kleva, Klevheim, Klevstu’, Kolmo’n, Kosber’grinda, Kosber’hau’en, Kosberg, Krokænn, Kvernrød, Kvilvang, Kæl’håv’åmo’n, Langdalsvo’l, Langrød, Langrøsgjar’e, Langrøstrøa, Langtrøbakkinn, Langås’n, Lauvrø, Lauvrøsda’ln, Lauvrøshau’en, Lauvrøsmo’n, Lia, Liland, Litjflott’n, Litjnesse, Litj-Råa, Litjstu’, Litjvo’l, Lund, Lyngen, Løngda’ln, Løvheim, Løvli, Løvmo, Løvrød, Marka, Me’ln, Me’stu’, Mettimo’n, Midttun, Monsstu’, Morset, Morsetplass, Nessvo’l, Nor’gå’rn, Nor’istu’, Nor’mo’n, Nordli, Nordløkken, Nordtun, Norløkkjegga, Norstu’, Nygå’rn, Nyheim, Nyrydde, Oddbakkinn, Oddinn, Oddryggen, Oppstu’, Os’n, Overli, Ramnås, Ramnåsgjar’e, Ravnås, Rognli, Ropphau’stu’, Rønning, Rønningsgrinda, Rønningsløkkja, Råa, Sandmoen, Sandrød, Sandåbakkænn, Sannrøstrøa, Sava, Savbakkinn, Savstu’, Savtrøa, Seriænn, Setereng, Setrengslia, Siristu’, Sjur’os’n, Skarpmo’n, Skogheim, Skogly, Skogtun, Skreddarstu’, Småvollænn, Snekkerænn, Snipen, Snøva, Stene, Stenmo, Storebekkrønningen, Storstu’, Stortrøa, Storvoll, Stuu, Støa, Svekkstu’, Svenskænn, Svenstu’, Sveænn, Søgå’rn, Sørli, Sørløkken, Søstu’, Tildrænn, Tiller, Troøybakk, Troøyen, Troøykjell, Troøystu’, Troøyænn, Trøheim, U’stu’, Varteig, Vere, Vesletun, Vinsnes, Vo’l, Øvergjarseijendomen, Øver-Ronningen, Øyaflott’n, Øyan, Øytun, Øyænn, Åsheim, Åstun, Åsænn


Farm names listed in Rød's Singsåsboka Gard- og slektshistorie Bind III in 1994 are as follows:

Aastun, Andersen, Andersstu’u, Aunbakken, Aunby, Aune, Aunegjerdet, Aunet, Aungrinda, Aunmoen, Aunstu’u, Aunøya, Bakkan, Bakkebu, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakåsen, Basmoen, Basmomoen, Bekkestua, Berg, Bergheim, Bergly, Bergtun, Bjørkheim, Bjørklund, Bjørkly, Bjørkmo, Bjørkmoen, Bjørnbakken, Bjørnli, Bogen, Bogevoll, Bogøyan, Bogøyen, Bogøystu’u, Bollingmo, Brandegga, Brauten, Brekke, Brustu’u, Bråten, Budal, Buset, Busetflotten, Busetjerdet, Busetmarka, Dahlheim, Dalen, Djupdalsbakken, Dragåsegga, Dragåshugen, Dragåsøya, Egga, Eggflott, Elverhøy, Elvheim, Elvlund, Endal, Engan, Engen, Engeshagen, Engesmoen, Engesrønningen, Engtrøen, Eriksson, Feltet, Fjellblikk, Fjellgløtt, Fløttan, Fløttum, Fløttumsjerdet, Fløttumsrønningen, Flåttåjardet, Flåttåløkkja, Flåttårønningen, Forbygda bedehus, Forheim, Forodden, Foros, Forset, Forsetkleva, Forsetlia, Forsetlund, Forsetmo, Forsetmoen, Forsetvangen, Fortun, Fredheim, Fremgården, Fremo, Furuly, Gammelstu’u, Granli, Granly, Granmo, Granmoen, Gravrok, Grendstad, Grytbakk, Grytdal, Grytdalsbakkan, Grytdalsrønningen, Gryteng, Guristu’u, Hansbakken, Hansstu’u, Hegglund, Hermo, Hermogjerdet, Hermomoen, Herreskilbred, Hetling, Hetlingjerdet, Hindøya, Hindøyen, Hindøyhaugen, Hogstret, Hostadbakken, Hostaden, Hostadmoen, Hovstad, Hyllstu’u, Hyllstubakken, Høa, Høgli, Høgåsen, Høsbakken, Høsflotten, Høyås, Innlegget, Jensan, Johanan, Kalvhåggåmoen, Kirkhus, Kjelden, Kjellen, Kjellheim, Kjellvang, Kjellvollen, Kjellås, Kleva, Klevheim, Klevstu’u, Kolmoen, Kolstad, Kosberg, Kosberggrinda, Kosberghaugen, Krokan, Krokstu’u, Kulmo, Kvernrød, Kvilvang, Landrø, Langdalsvollen, Langlete, Langrød, Langrødsjardet, Langrødstrøa, Langtrøbakken, Langåsen, Lein, Lia, Lidarende, Liland, Lille-eidet, Lilleflott, Litj-Basmoen, Litjnesset, Litj-Råa, Litjstu’u, Litjvollen, Litjvollstu’u, Liøkel, Lund, Lyng, Lyngen, Løngdalen, Løvheim, Løvli, Løvmo, Løvrød, Løvrødsdalen, Løvrødshaugen, Løvrødsmoen, Løvø, Marka, Marsten, Melen, Mestu’u, Midtimoen, Midtstad, Midttun, Moen, Moheim, Monsstu’u, Morset, Myrmo, Nessvollen, Nilsen, Nordgården, Nordistu’u, Nordli, Nordløkka, Nordløkkegga, Nordmoen, Nordstu’u, Nordtun, Norgården, Nybo, Nygården, Nyheim, Nyrydd, Nyryddet, Nytrøa, Oddbakken, Odden, Oddryggen, Oppstu’u, Osen, Osmo, Overli, Plassen, Pætteran, Raphaug, Ravnås, Ravnåsjerdet, Reinan, Rognli, Ropphaugstu’u, Rydning, Rydningen, Rønningen, Rønningsegga, Rønningsgrinda, Rønningsjardet, Rønningsløkkja, Rønningsstu’u, Rønningsvoll, Råa, Sagbakken, Sagen, Sagstu’u, Sagtrøa, Sagtun, Sandmoen, Sandrød, Sandrødsflotten, Sandrødstrøa, Sandåbakkan, Setring, Setringslia, Sirian, Skanke, Skarpmoen, Skjurdosen, Skog, Skogheim, Skogly, Skogås, Skoleflata, Skreddarstu’u, Småvollan, Snekkeran, Snipen, Snøva, Solbakken, Solfonn, Solgløtt, Solheim, Solli, Solstad, Solvang, Stappløkkja, Steinmo, Stene, Stenmo, Stensheim, Storbekkrønningen, Stor-Persstu’u, Storsve, Stortrøa, Storvoll, Stubbtrø, Støa, Stålsett, Svean, Svekkstu’u, Svennstu’u, Svenskan, Sætereng, Sørgården, Sørli, Sørløkka, Sørløkken, Sørstu’u, Tangen, Taraldsen, Tildran, Tiller, Tillermoen, Tilleråsan, Tiriltoppen, Tronsmo, Troøyan, Troøybakk, Troøyen, Troøystu’u, Trøheim, Utstu’u, Valhall, Vardemo, Varteig, Veret, Vesletun, Vinsnes, Vinsnesbakken, Vinsnesmoen, Volden, Winsnes, Wolden, Østgård, Østmark, Øverjardet, Øverlia, Øvinnstu’u, Øyabakken, Øyaflotten, Øyan, Øytun, Åsan, Åsheim, Åsly, Åstun, Åsvang


Probate Records

1723-1835: Probates may be found in Gauldal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Rød, Per O. Singsåsboka Gard- og slektshistorie Bind III. Tronheim: Strindheim Trykkeri A/L, 1994

Singsås Bygdeboknemnd. Singsåboka Gård og Grend, Ætt og Folk Bind II. Trondheim: A. Holbæk Eriksen & Co. A.S, 1958

Singsås Bygdeboknemnd. Singsåboka Gård og Grend, Ætt og Folk Bind III. Trondheim: A. Holbæk Eriksen & Co. A.S, 1958