Sint Eustatius Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sint Eustatius)
Jump to: navigation, search

Netherlands Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Netherlands Antilles Gotoarrow.png Sint Eustatius

Sint Eustatius Wiki Topics
Flag of Sint Eustatius.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Sint Eustatius Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Sint Eustatius ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

See also Netherlands Antilles (dissolved in 2010).

Country Information

Sint Eustatius is a special municipality of The Netherlands in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Saba, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Barthelemy, Sint Maarten, Saint Martin, and Anguilla. The Netherlands, England, and France were especially active in seeking to control the extremely prosperous trading center of Sint Eustatius. The official language is Dutch.[1][2]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Sint Eustatius Research

Links to articles on getting started with Sint Eustatius research.

Sint Eustatius Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Sint Eustatius research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Sint Eustatius Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Sint Eustatius.

St. Eustatius - Encyclopaedie van Nederlandsch West-Indië-Antilles part 2, middle right.gif

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Sint Eustatius.

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Saint Eustatius in WorldAtlas (accessed 2 October 2015).
  2. Wikipedia contributors, "Sint Eustatius," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sint_Eustatius, accessed 22 April 2016.