Skällvik parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skällvik parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Skällvik parish


Guide to Skällvik parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skällvik
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abelbo, Almsudden, Alsätter, Altorp, Arentorp (Arntorp) Lilla, Arentorp (Arntorp) Stora, Arentorp (Arntorp) Stora Lillgård, Askesum, Asplund,
Backen Stegeborg, Berget under Eknön, Berget under Trärum Östergård, Berglund, Björkbråten, Björklund under Bråta Östergård, Björklund under Ormestorp, Björksätter Nya, Björnvik, Botentorp, Bottna Lilla, Bottna Stora, Bottna Östra, Broddtorp, Brotorp, Bråta Gruva, Bråta Mellangård, Bråta Västergård, Bråta Östergård, Burtorp, Bäcken,
Dalen, Degerhov,
Ek(e)lund under Lilla Ulvebo, Eklund under Ormestorp, Eklund under Stora Uppäng, Eknön (Ekön), Ektorpet, Eriksberg,
Fattigstugan Skällvik, Fiskarebo, Friden, Friheten, Fruglöt (Frulöt), Fyrudden, Fyrudden Lilla, Fängtorp,
Gallnäs, Gibbonäs Nergård, Gibbonäs Uppgård, Glapptorp, Glädjan, Granhult, Granlund, Grinden, Grindstugan, Gruvan Bråta, Gruvan Nartorp, Gruvan Ormestorp, Gruvan Stora Ormestorp, Gruvan Stora Uppäng, Gruvan Östra Ormestorp, Gruvan Tångelöt, Gränsnäs,
Hagalund, Hagen, Haglund, Hagsätter, Hammantorp (Hamantorp) Lilla, Hammantorp (Hamantorp) Stora, Hederligstorp, Hejran Lilla, Hejran Stora, Hersebråta (Hertsbråta), Hulta, Hulta Lilla, Hultaberg, Hultbacka, Hyltan, Hällorna,
Ingebo,
Kanton Norra, Kanton Södra, Karlstorp (Kalstorp), Karsebo Utjord, Kindtorp, Kolarebo Västra, Kolarebo Östra, Kolstorpet (Kolstorp) Utjord, Kullen, Kungshällsudden, Kvarnen Ormestorp, Kvarngården, Kyrketorp, Kårtorp,
Landsberg, Lerbo, Lerkullen, Lillgården Stora Arentorp, Listorp, Lugnet under Lilla Hammantorp, Lugnet under Trärum Östergård, Lund Västra, Långkärr, Långlid, Löten, Lövhagen,
Mellangården Bråta, Mellangården Trärum, Masebo,
Nartorp, Nartorp Gruva, Nergården Gibbonäs, Norrängen, Notudden, Nybygget under Karlstorp, Nybygget under Stegeborg, Nyhägn, Nysätter, Nyängen, Nöden,
Ormestorp (Ormstorp), Ormestorp (Ormstorp) Gruva, Ormestorp (Ormstorp )Kvarn, Ormestorp (Ormstorp) Stora Gruva, Ormestorp (Ormstorp)Östra,
Ramshult, Rosendal, Rosenhagen, Ryttaretorp utan namn under Askesum,
Sanden, Sandkullen, Segerstorp, Skarpan, Skrivarudden, Skällvik Fattigstuga, Skällvik Sockenstuga, Skällvik Utjord, Slätan, Sockenstugen Skällvik, Solbacka, Spinknäs, Stegeborg, Stegeborg Backe, Sten, Stenbacka, Stensveden under Hersebråta, Stensveden under Tångelöt, Stensätter under Hersebråta, Stensätter under Yxeltorp, Strandsborg, Stugan utan namn under Bråta Västegård, Stugan utan namn under Nartorp, Stugan utan namn under Stora Uppäng, Stugan utan namn under Ålhult, Ståltorp, Söderkrog,
Talemanstorp, Tallborg, Tegelladan, Tegeltorp, Tillerum under Bråta Östergård, Tillerum under Stora Arentorp, Trärum Mellangård, Trärum Västergård, Trärum Östergård, Tångelöt (Tånglöt), Tångelöt (Tånglöt) Gruva,
Ulvebo Lilla, Ulvebo Stora, Uppgården Gibbonäs, Uppäng (Upäng) Lilla, Uppäng (Upäng) Stora, Uppäng (Upäng) Stora Gruva, Uppängen (Upängen) under Kindtorp, Uppängen (Upängen) under Stora Hammantorp, Utjorden Karsebo, Utjorden Kolstorpet, Utjorden Skällvik,
Vinsätter, Väle, Västergården Bråta, Västergården Trärum, Västralund,
Ytterby, Yxeltorp,
Åkersberg, Ålhult,
Ängen, Ängstugan,
Örby, Östergården Bråta, Östergården Trärum,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Skällvik, Husförhörslängd (AI:7), Ortregister