Skånings-Åsaka parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngSkånings-Åsaka parish


Guide to Skånings-Åsaka parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skånings-Åsaka
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen Märened, Anders Anderssonsgården Märened Anderstorp, Asmundsgården Ranåker,

Backen under Märened Kapellgård, Backen under Märened Änkegården, Backgården Ranåker, Berga Frälsegården, Berga Skattegården, Bestorp, Biskopstorpet, Björkbacken, Björkelund, Björnsgården, Hertigabo, Blängsås, Brobacken, Brunnsbo, Brånke, Bråntorpet, Bränningen, Busket,

Diket,

Eksbacken,

Fattighuset, Frälsegården Berga, Frälsegården Nattorp, Fröängen,

Gammalskog, Gatan, Graneberg, Granebo, Granebo Lilla, Gullkärrsäng, Gålstad, Gästgivaregården, Märened, Gömta,

Hagen under Märened Tyskagården, Hagen under Ranåker, Hamrum, Heden, Hederna, Hertigabo Björnsgården, Hertigabo Karlsgården, Hertigabo Svenningsgården, Hulegården Ranåker, Huseberg, Hägnen, Hästhagen Lilla, Hästhagen Stora, Hästholmen, Högerås,

Jon Persgården Ranåker,

Kapellsgården Märened, Kapellstorpet, Karlsgården Hertigabo, Karslätt, Katthagen Lilla, Katthagen Stora, Kinnaledet, Klockarorp, Kockhem, Krackgården Märened, Kristineberg, Krogstorp Lilla, Kulla, Kullen, Kvarnen, Käckabacken Lilla,

Lannerna, Lerhulan, Lilla Granebo, Lilla Hästhagen, Lilla Katthagen, Lilla Krogstorp, Lilla Käckabacken, Lilla Nordalen, Lillängen, Ljungsholm, Lundsberg, Långedrågen under Nattorp Fräknegården, Långedrågen under Råholmen, Långåsen,

Marbogården Märened, Mota, Motorpet, Munstorp, Märened Allmänningen, Märened Anders Anderssonsgården, Märened Gästgivaregården, Märened Kapellsgården, Märened Krackgården, Märened Marbogården, Märened Nilsagården, Märened Stocken, Märened Tyskagården, Märened Änkegården, Märened Östergården, Märened bys mark,

Nattorp Frälsegården, Nattorp rusthåll, Nedre Sanna, Nilsagården Märened, Nordalen Lilla, Nortorp, Nybygget under Märened Änkegården, Nybygget under Märened Östergården, Nyhoom, Nyledet, Nylycke, Nyängen under Brunnsbo, Nyängen under Nattorps rusthåll, Nyängen under Åsada Storegården,

Oxhagen,

Per Toresgården Ranåker, Perstorp,

Ramslätt, Ranåker, Rannåker Asmudsgården, Ranåker Backgården, Ranåker Hulegården, Ranåker Jon Persgården, Ranåker Per Toresgården, Ranåker Sadelmakaregården, Rosendal, Roten, Rydjeholm, Rydjorna under Gålstad, Rydjorna under Nattorps rusthåll, Råbacken, Råbäcksängen, Råholmen, Sadelmakaregården Ranåker,

Sandbäcken, Sandheden, Sandhem, Sandstugan, Sandtorp under Nattorp Frälsegård, Sandtorp under Viglunda, Sandvadet under Berga Skattegården, Sandvadet under Nattorps rusthåll, Sandäng, Sanna hage, Sanna Nedre, Sanna Övre, Skarabron under Märened Marbogård, Skarabron under Märened Änkegården, Skarängen, Skattegården Berga, Skogen under Munstorp, Skogen under Ranåker, Skogsbodan, Skräddarebotten, Skräddaretorp, Sköttlabacken, Slättäng, Smedshagen, Sofiedal, Soldattorp för Hertigabo, Soldattorp för Märened, Soldattorp för Nattorp, Soldattorp för Ranåker, Soldattorp för Åsaka Stenstorp, Stocken Märened, Stomstad, Stora Hästhagen, Stora Katthagen, Storegården Åsaka, Strömsholm, Stymne, Stålberga, Sveaborg, Sveaholm, Svedjan under Märened Krackgården, Svedjan under Märened Östergården, Svenningsgården Hertigabo, Svenstorp, Söderhagen,

Trädgårdstorpet, Tyskagården Märened, Tån,

Vadet, Vallbogärdet, Viglunda, Vrå, Vråängen, Västeråsen,

Åsaka Storegården,

Änkegården Märened, Äkran, Ängen,

Österbäcken, Östergården Märened, Övre Sanna,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies